English Phrasal Verbs (27/365) - Happen Across

in #englishphrasalverbs6 years ago (edited)

Image Credit

To happen across means to find by chance.

Example sentences:

  • Every clam we happen across will be called Clem.
  • We happened across a wonderful art gallery yesterday. It's open now. Would you like to visit it with me?
Sort:  

I happened across this post and noticed a small typo in the title. 😉

A nice happen across!

I have always liked unexpected discoveries, the photo confuses me: D

Sorry my next comment has nothing to do with your post from English Phrasal Verbs (27/365) - It happens Accross.
It's just that when I saw the image the first thing that came to my mind was a class of mathematics with the number Pi, the teacher used that image to explain us. It is an irrational number and one of the most important mathematical constants.

That image I associate with that concept. Sorry to leave the subject.

This is not a very common phrase that can be found everyday! I like it, it sounds kind of classic!

i followed you @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59