The reason to learn English.

First of all, I need to say why I am crazy now about learning English. It is one of my sincere resolutions to overcome throughout my life. The point that sparked my enthusiasm about English is because of going abroad for 4 months when I went to Netherland.
In Netherland, Korean is not my mother tongue anymore. Therefore, regardless of how much I am brilliant, all my performance is dependant on my expressions via English because there is no other option to be chosen. At that time, I struggled not to be seen as a fool due to my shortage of English proficiency. No matter how I endeavored to circumvent that situation, it visited me in the end because I was a student which means that I had to give many speeches in English.
Sadly, I was also one of them to assess others based on English fluency.
I think my English level is now mediocre. It is a surprising outcome considering the fact that I was like a dumb back in early 2017.
One advantage to being able to speak English is that groups that I can interact with have been being broadened. Secondly, I can absorb information quite easily than before. Imagine how wonderful it is listening to English Dramas, Documentary, etc.
In conjunction with this, I got confidence in myself. That is really great.
I believe that there is a long way to go even now but I am realizing that it is always exciting to becoming familiar with another language.

Sort:  

One example: many manuals for electronic devices are today only in English. If you know this language, you have less problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91