Please, spell correctly!

in #english7 years ago

I don't mean to be rude or put anyone down, I just see a lot of posts on Steemit of people who aren't native English speakers with (again, not meant to be taken badly) bad spelling. I love that you are posting and creating content for this site, but if you have a hard time spelling in English, I would suggest three things:

  • Ask a friend!
    There are lots of people on this site and off that would love to help you learn to spell!
    Consider asking them for help editing your posts

  • Use a spellchecker
    There are plenty of useful spellcheckers out there.
    You can use the built in spell check in Google Chrome
    or paste it in Microsoft Word and use spellcheck on that as well

  • Post in your native language
    There are lots of people on this site, many of them do speak Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Spanish, etc.
    If you're concerned that your spelling might throw off some English speakers
    or maybe you aren't confident in your English yet,
    consider posting to the people who speak your language
    if an English speaker really likes your content they can also consider using a translator
    (it might miss some details but for the most part you can pick out the main ideas)

Again, I love that you are on here with us! We understand that not everyone is confident in English, and I love to see diversity (even if I might not be able to read it ^3^) so please, don't be scared to post in your native language or use whatever tools you need to help out with you English! I will gladly help people with their spelling anytime if they ask me, and if I don't know the word, google certainly does!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39