I'M GONNA GIVE YOU A PASTRY COURSE! START WITH THE FIRST LESSON

in #english6 years ago

Repostería.jpg
Courtesy of: Dubrawska's Design

Do I confess something? I die for the sweets! This course is going to be somewhat informal, because I only did a basic pastry course and what I have learned has been trial and error. But I'm a perfectionist, so when I'm passionate about something: I do not stop! For those who love this art, here I leave my humble knowledge in baking.

I have my notebook with personalized recipes and tips that make everything work wonders and easily, without secrets or anything to hide, I tell you that for me it has always been easy for me to cook. My family knows that I memorize the measurements because yes to the eye percent as we say the Venezuelans, the pastry does not come out.

Repostería1.jpg
Courtesy of: Dubrawska's Design

Warning: Sweets contain a high content of carbohydrates, mainly honey and sugar, so it is advisable to consume moderately. Do I tell you a secret? I'm happy eating every day even if it's only one sweet. Of course, we must do our part of exercises, to keep us healthy and in shape. My secret? I suffer from the thyroid and I am always thin! Hahaha. That's why sometimes I get saturated with sweets, good when my economy allows it.

What utensils do you need to make desserts? Here I leave you the most basic: weight, measuring cups and spoons, molds, pallets, rollers, plus blender, blender and a stove with oven. The rest you will buy depending on your enthusiasm.

Repostería2.jpg
Courtesy of: Dubrawska's Design

Do we start at once? Here is a Venezuelan dessert: QUESILLO! Although you do not believe it is super simple and of course delicious: To start: take a cake mold (if you have quesillera - it is a mold of 15 cm high with lid-) of 15 cm in diameter by 10 cm in height. You can get another one with similar measures.

Preheat the oven to 180 ° C. Place the mold in a burner on low heat with 300 grams of sugar and water only to cover, add 5 ml of rum and 10 ml or cc of vanilla, you have to be aware that it will not burn when you see a caramel color, remove of the fire and you spread it with great care through the bottom and walls of the mold. You let it cool.

Then in the blender you will add for each can of condensed milk, 4 eggs, and the same measure of this can (of condensed milk) of milk, and 2 tablespoons of: sugar, vanilla and rum, in addition to 5 grs of powder to bake.

Add the mixture to the mold and cover with aluminum foil if the container does not have a lid. Attentive! If you want a smooth quesillo, you must place it in the oven with a bain-marie, if you want it with holes put directly into the oven. In both cases for 45 minutes.
Do not open the oven until 30 minutes. At that time insert a toothpick if it comes out clean, it is ready turn off the oven and leave it there a couple of minutes and take it out. If the toothpick comes out with the mixture, leave it inside the oven and try it every 10 or 15 minutes until it is ready. If you want a larger quesillo, double the measurements and the size of the container.

Repostería3.jpg
Courtesy of: Dubrawska's Design

I'm from Venezuela and I really have an endless number of spectacularly divine desserts, I'll be alternating the basic pastry recipes, with Venezuelan sweets, to the delight of all. Anyway, long live the sweet pleasure of eating desserts!

In the next lesson I will indicate measures and equivalences. Stay tuned friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64