The Values / @yane1970

in #english6 years ago


Values are positive characteristics of great importance that help us to be better individually and socially. Many values can be listed according to the literature but I believe that the values instilled in the family are the premise to have family nuclei with good principles and keys for the construction of a better society.

Values such as love, respect, tolerance, solidarity and responsibility they were recorded in my mind by my parents, especially my mother, who with great self-denial taught us these basic principles of life. Society also contributed to inculcating these principles. For example, I remember as a girl who was distracted and passed through the middle of two elderly people who were talking and one of them graciously called me and told me that it was impolite to go through the means that I had to ask permission.  

That action was so educational that I still remember it and I share it with my children and nephews when it comes to respecting the elderly and asking permission for something that might be irrelevant for some or maybe they do not give it the importance it deserves to be taught to our children these principles that will last in his mind and heart all his life and that will define the behavior and attitudes of them in their behavior at home and school which in turn leads him to do the right thing in life.

VALUES ARE THE PREMISE OF EVERY PRINCIPLE OF COEXISTENCE 

THANK YOU STEEMIT! @yane1970

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46