You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which programming language should I choose to start with?

in #english7 years ago (edited)

You are going wrong my friend. HTML is not a programming language. A programming language should pass the Turing Machine Test, and it doesn't qualify this test so sorry to say HTML and CSS are not programming languages. But Javascript is a great language to start with. But I prefer python is the easiest one.

Sort:  

Yep, since u can't write an algorithm it's not a programming language. But that's something a beginner doesn't need to know. I didn't call those two a programming language or am I wrong? But the title could imply it indeed... I should have written "design" instead of "create" to make it more clear. I will change that in a second.
I prefer languages with compilers just to get that little bit of performance increase out of my code.
For this list, I only choose languages with an easy way to design interfaces. Except for the part of Garry's Mod. This was just an example of gaming integration.
There are a lot of games that have programming integrated.
Minecraft Computer mod with Lua
Screeps with javascript
Or games that teach u to solve problems like a developer.
Opus Magnum
Human Resource Machine
And so on.

I recommend you to do the future posts in bullet points.
As it is much easier to read. And a picture will help the readers to know more about what you are talking about.

But I apologize I didn't looked at that line where you clearly said that.

I am also currently learning Unity and C sharp for Android Development, so nice to see a game developer or "a programmer" on steemit.
'Keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31