My Pets. [Eng] "Maya" The Siberian Husky

in #english7 years ago (edited)

Hi Stemians!

Is a pleasure to meet you!

I will write about my pets.

Today: MAYA.

- Hi! My name is Maya. And I am a Siberian Husky.

The word "Husky" is a generic term that refers to any Nordic type dog. It derives from the corruption of the word "Eskie" which means "Eskimo". The Eskimos form a tribe that depends on the sled dogs for their survival and some of those tribes are located in Siberia.

- I was born in November 2008, in Venezuela.

- My family adopted me a few months later, February 2009, and then we moved to Caracas, the capital of Venezuela. Where I currently live very happy.

Husky dogs are characterized by having double coat (internal and external) and medium length, giving a well-coated appearance. The internal coat is soft, dense and long enough to hold the coat hair, the covering hairs in the outer layer (the mantle) are smooth and parallel to the rest of the fur.

The inner layer usually change at least 1 time a year, so regular grooming is recommended. The hairstyle reduces the knots in the fur and eliminates dead hairs, preventing them from ending up in clothes or furniture. In addition, it will look healthy with brighter hair. And as a bonus it is a good time to spend it with him (or her).

- My furis black and I am considered Black / Gray Mantle.

- My hair usually covers me very well from the cold in the winter season, but even my parents put me this poncho.

- I love being combed..

The average height of this breed is, from the floor to the cross, from 53 to 60 cm in males and 51 to 56 cm in females. The male usually weighs between 20 and 27 kg and the females weigh between 16 and 23 kg.

- My height is 55 cm and weight 24.1 kg. And I love posing in photos.

The eyes are almond shaped, moderately separated and placed slightly oblique. They can be brown or blue and even the dog can have heterochromia (each eye of different color). The ears are medium sized, relatively close and triangular in shape. The lips are well pigmented. The tail is well covered with hair and is rounded, like a fox. When the dog is attentiveIt is common that its tail is on the back forming an elegant bend in the shape of sickle.

- My eyes are very light blue, I have "Doritos" ears and my lips as well as my mouth are outlined in an intense black color.

- I usually walk with elegance. Because I know I'm Beautiful!

The Husky was created first and foremost to make a working dog. This instinct still forms a large part of your personality but the average owner of a Husky as a pet will not use it to hunt or pull a sled, which means that the dog needs to direct its energy towards other activities.

The Husky, being a very active dog, must exercise or otherwise be bored, and a bored dog will find another way to entertain himself (which could result in a problem in his garden, furniture, shoes, etc.). They are recommended walks, play sessions or let the dog run free (under surveillance), all these are sufficient forms of exercise.

- I've done a lot of disasters during my life, from laying my mom's ornaments to eating my dad's mattress (... I wanted to find a treasure, but it wasn't there ...). I have even bitten chairs and stolen food from my friends cats.

- I was "bad dog", but at least none of these events was portrayed for posterity, so I can pretend that I've always been a "model dog" hehehe.

- Currently I'm an educated girl, I only play with my toys and I comply with most of the orders they give me.

The Husky race is well known for its strong devotion and loyalty to its Masters. It is also an excellent homemade pet, very playful and always willing to make a new friend.

A Husky can be happy inside or outside the house, as long as he has a friend.

- With: KittyMan and Squachy

- With: [Coco] and [Dukeza]

- I get along very well with children, other pets and everyone who knows me.

Enclosing the dog in a cage may seem like a punishment if you are not familiar with the use of cages for canine training. But really, the cage has many humanitarian uses that are very useful for the care of dogs.

For example, it works as a method of domestication, to educate the dog to relieve itself. And it is also very successful when it is necessary to move the dog, because it allows all trips to be safe.

And in my opinion, the most important thing, the cage provides the dog with a safe place inside the house. It serves as a kind of room, where it can curl up when want to sleep or when just need a break ... Many dogs sleep in their cage during the night, especially when endowed with soft mantles and their favorite toys. That way the cage became a comfortable lair.

- I tried to run away, but he got into the cage with me.

- And he always does.

Dogs don't have to bathe as often as people do, but doing it regularly is essential for healthy skin and clean, shiny fur.

As for almost everything, if from puppy you use the dog to the bathroom, when it has grown it will be something completely natural. And I'm sure you want your dog to feel comfortable in the bathroom, because otherwise it could end up being a soapy, dirty and painful experience for both.

I recommend several things:

★ Brush the dog before you wet it, to remove any knots, so the water will reach your skin faster.

☆ Place some non-slip surface where the dog can stand.

★ Make sure the water temperature is not too hot or cold.

☆ Apply dog shampoo on the hair and rub it to foam while making sure you get to the skin. When finished, remove the shampoo with plenty of water.

★ Leave the washing of the head for the end, because it is uncomfortable for them and always protect well the eyes and ears of water or soap.

☆ Prepare for the dog to shake off excess water. You can get away a little, but make sure that the dog is well tied, to prevent it from running around the house.

- Sometimes I think they want to torture me.

*Maya's personal information was provided by her veterinarian*

The following photos are from your vaccination card, Annually we have to visit the doctor.


**All the information about the history, characteristics and care of the Husky**

Available in the book "Siberian Husky" by Lorna Winslette.

Excellence Series - Races of Today. Hispanic European Editorial


For now, I say goodbye with love from all the Steemians who have come to this height of the post hoping to have liked them.

[All the photos are my responsibility]

Do not forget to leave your comments...!

Kisses and Apapachos

("Apapachos": Hug with the Soul)


Sort:  

Puppies then take a year or more to gain the other half of their body weight.

¡Hola! Es hermosa, Dios la cuide y le de larga vida, seguro que siempre estará sana pues le encanta hacer ejercicios en las escaleras :) Éxito con el post.

Amén! Es una loquilla en la escalera... Gracias por leermey por tus buenos deseos..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vero.abreu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57