You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should English be the World Language?

in #english7 years ago

I think there should be another language, something completely new, that is optimized based on current knowledge of linguistics. This should be taught in all countries.

Sort:  

I've heard of a new language called "Esperanto" ... that's suppose to combine many of the languages around the world into one ... but the problem is getting more exposure to people around the world on this. That's what is hard to do.

Saluton, kompreneble Esperanto :-)

No way. You learnt it since? lol.

Kompreneble mi lernis ĝin! Yes I speak Esperanto, and you can find a lot of articles in it on my account. I have also some English posts in which I explain why Esperanto is a great choice. As long as USA rules the world, English will be the global language. But look what happened to Latin, the language of the powerful Romans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31