PHRASE OF THE DAY - You could always ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #english6 years ago

You could always ...

We use this expression to make a suggestion.


WrittenNo
SpokenYes
FormalNo
InformalYes

Example 1

I don't know what to do this weekend.
You could always come with me. I'm going to Liverpool with some friends.

Example 2

I've got a test tomorrow and I haven't done any work.
You could always phone in and tell school you are sick.

Follow us at @tellmehowblog

Sort:  

In Russian "You could always ..." is "Ты всегда можешь ...(что-то сделать)"

Thanks @yura81 for Russian translate of that phrase.

Follow @tellmehowblog i am posting commonly use English phrase daily which help you to speak with any other and write any letter in English easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19