How to master your English language

in #english7 years ago

There are a lot of different languages in the world, but the only language that people use it to communicate each other all over the world is English, so I choose it to learn, but there are many fields in English study such as: reading, listening, speaking, and writing. Here are ways I recommend you guys to master English.

Reading is one of all areas in how to learn English well. First of all, I read all books and documents which I am studying at school. It can improve my awareness of how to get a high score for all English exams. Secondly, I read a paper of newspapers per day. Actually, it can help me to improve my vocabularies, and I can know a lot of information from all parts of the world. Finally, I usually read some Buddhist books which are written in English. Exactly, it is really difficult for me at first, but I need to surmount those obstacles. Furthermore, it can improve my general knowledge of English about Buddhism. In short, all the above techniques are what I am doing at the beginning.

Actually, listening is also a very important area for English learners as well as for me, so I always try my best to find out how to well listen to and rightly pronounce English words. Everyday I always spend one hour to listen to BBC radio and watch English-based TV. Moreover, I take some time to go to study in communication class in order to observe other students' English speaking abilities . At first, it is very difficult for me to listen to their English pronunciation, but one week later, I start understanding a little bit. At the time, I think that if I know more words, I will be able to listen to what they are talking. I start reading and memorizing them properly, so I can listen to what they are talking easily. That activities help improving my English proficiency in the maximum speed.
Of course, speaking is more important to other skills in English learning. What all students who study English want the most is to be a good speaker of it, but what should we do to reach the goal? Here are some strategies that I usually and always do to improve my English speaking skill. The first step is that I try to speak it with people who can speak it as well as my classmates. Particularly, I can have a lot of friends, and it can test my knowledge of English speaking. Secondly, I sometimes speak English with my friends when I meet them, and we try to speak daily used English. Finally, I often speak it with foreigners. Actually, there are a lot of foreigners in Cambodia, so it is too easy for me to reach a foreign partner to communicate with him or her in English. Sometimes, I go to National Museum in order to use my English knowledge with foreigners, I always spend about one to two hours to communicate with them. Mostly, they ask me about Buddhism. In brief, the actions I do can improve my English speaking so much from day to day.
The last area of how to learn English well is writing. Here are some points that can improve my writing skill. At the beginning, I write whatever I can and want. Doing like that I know my mistakes and correct them. At the next step, I start writing paragraphs about my daily activities and family. It usually takes about 20 to 30 minutes for each paragraph. Finally, I can write a better paragraph since I start studying at a English-based school. I have written a lot of paragraphs and essays, and I also make a lot of mistakes. When I see my mistakes, I am very sad at first.
At the time, there is a teacher who tells me that all good writers learn from their mistakes. If you find out the mistakes, you will have to fix them. Don’t let your mistakes make your writing bad, but you have to let your mistakes make your writing better. For all the above factors are what I am currently carrying out.
For these reasons, all skills of how to learn English well aren’t separated each other. Exactly, they are related to each other. Reading is the most important action to do first. If you want to be a good listener, speaker and writer, you should make yourself a good reader firstly, so you can try your best to be a good reader to reach all fields in English using. If you want to be a perfect writer, you will have to be a perfect writing practice of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49