Does Sport Change Your Life?

in #english6 years ago (edited)

Does Sport Change Life?

Since I was a child I've been a very active person, it's hard for me to be in a place without doing anything, so from an early age I decided to dedicate my spare time to practicing some sport. This made me get physical and psychological benefits. In this post I will talk about them
The truth is that I can say that sports they changed my life


Source


Some physical benefits that we obtain when practicing a sport are:

-We improve our flexibility
-We increase our strength and resistance
-Obtain muscle mass
-It has positive effects on the heart

It has a positive effect on some diseases, for example:

-Diabetes
-Heart diseases
-Asthma

In my case, in my childhood I suffered from asthma, and due to daily practice and exercises they helped to tha I am a healthy person and is one of those things for that I feel grateful for the sport.

Psychological Benefits

  • Self-discipline

When we start practicing a sport, we have a daily routine, and at the beginning, we have to repeat and we get tired easily, we have a hard time following that routine and in a way it is not pleasant. But over time we get used to that and in a way we become addicted to exercise. For this reason, practicing a sport is an excellent way to learn self-discipline because we set a goal, being persevering we will achieve the objectives and obtain benefits by fulfilling them.

  • Improve self-esteem

When we dedicate ourselves to a sport we can notice the physical changes, this helps us to have a better image of ourselves.
When we practice and practice to achieve a goal and in the end get the result, the joy and the pleasure for what we have achieved.
These things give us security in ourselves and therefore we will have a good self-esteem.

  • Academic performance

It is proven that children who practice sports and manage well their time of good grades.
Well, in my case, it was not like that, because as I am a sports fan, I was always thinking about the baseball, playing baseball, thinking about baseball and in a way,I was not very interested in the studies, but I never neglected the studies as such, because my mom was always on me forcing me to study: D

  • Social relationships

Practicing a sport makes you relate socially with people, and it is one of the things I like most about sport. It made me someone more outgoing.
The relationship with other people and helping, making friends, being in contact with others and contributing is a great medicine against depression

  • Avoid addictions

Since I was very young I developed in the world of sports and this has kept me away from drugs and alcohol, since from a very young age I understood that the consumption of these substances affected the performance of the playing field. In addition, the practice keeps us busy and does not allow us to be at leisure


And to you How has sport changed your life?

I would like to know your story.

Sort:  

Good post!

Thank you very much friend.

Congratulations @samuelmonasterio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63