5 SBD Contest - In my genealogical search. From Archena to France.

in #english6 years ago

In my genealogical search. From Archena to France.

As a child I had cousins ​​and cousins ​​around, uncles, maternal grandparents because they came from Spain to Venezuela. But my paternal relatives stayed over there. I knew of them because of the correspondence that my parents kept, more than all my mother was the one who wrote. From those letters I started my stamp collection. My last name was unusual here, in fact I never found anyone who had it.

In adolescence at the high school I was joking with the song Torneró. That's because of my paternal surname. But the maternal is the most common surname in the world, Pérez. So finding this last name would not be so easy for me, I had to follow the timeline.

IMG_20180720_191345233.jpg

[source] Taken a picture of the book with the Motorola G4 phone

Visit in 1983 the village of my ancestors Archena, in the province of Murcia. Much earlier I began to develop my family tree. I took advantage of any moment to ask for the names up to where my mother remembered.

IMG_20180720_192419559.jpg

[source] Taken a picture of the book with the Motorola G4 phone

When I managed to have internet and to manage these resources, I went into pages that made family trees and where there were people looking for their surnames. There I found Jocelyne and Christiane they were looking for their Pérez de Archena. They were in France. I had no idea how my relatives had gone to France. We exchanged a lot of information for several months, we sent photos and data that I had of my tree.

They were encouraged and went to visit the village of Archena and take birth certificates, baptism, marriage certificates and enough information. They put together an incredible book that they sent me by mail, real mail, not the internet, and they wrote me a beautiful dedication in the book.

IMG_20180720_191404565.jpg

[source] Taken a picture of the book with the Motorola G4 phone

The book is written in French and contains many old photographs, birth certificates, marriage certificates and tells the story of how they passed from Spain, went to Africa through Algeria and then France.

Sometimes it's worth knowing the past and moving towards the future.

Link to the contest:
https://steemit.com/contest/@jonbit/5-sbd-contest-post-your-art-photo-writing-creation-06

gires.gif

sacra..png

Sort:  

Hi.
wow you did a job worthy of a detective, I'm from Venezuela and my last name surely comes from Spain I also think I'll go to Spain to live, I've also had curiosity in knowing my family tree maybe I discover that some character history is familiar to me Who knows, I congratulate you for your efforts and greetings from Venezuela.

buen post

Gracias, eres muy amable, @duque, es mi busqueda familiar y las sorpresas que te da la vida. No sabia que estaba este grupo familiar por Francia, que escribiria un libro y me lo enviaria hasta Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78