Orchids of my garden

in #english6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20181003-WA0000.jpg

I have lived all my life in a country full of joy, hope, enormous natural resources and wildlife. I like to think sometimes that the icons that represent us, beyond our borders are unparalleled, an example being the Flor de Mayo orchid. Beautiful, wild and unique. Well, I live in an apartment of just over 100 meters, in a city that may not have the proper climate for the development of this flower, however, recently gave my mother some roots of a strange orchid (at least for me) that grows despite the storms and city weather. Do not misunderstand me, where I live the weather is great even when there are only 2 seasons a year and sun all year, even when it rains, even so this plant came to my mother, and she with love and patience, achievement that bloom in a matero ..... Yes, in a matero! I still do not believe it, considering that orchids grow in slightly different environments.

So this morning when I saw that the flower that was in the room blossomed, I proceeded to take a picture and share it with you. I am glad of my day, and I hope that the same thing happens to you, it makes me think that a rainbow came out and I feel happy. A reminder that even in the worst weather and storm you can always develop something new, wonderful and full of life.

No more to comment,

Goodbye,

Saborpati

Sort:  

@saborpati, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28