Introducing myself to the Steemit community

in #english6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, how are you doing today? I hope you’re having a good day. I think it’s about time to introduce myself especially after spamming your feeds with my pictures. That was a bit rude of me, sorry about that. In this post, I’ll be talking a little bit about myself and the subjects I’m going to post in the future. I might record a video as well, we’ll see.

Anyway, here I am. My name is Patricia, I’m from São Paulo in Brazil and I’m a private English tutor. As you probably already noticed I really love cats. I’ve got three of them and they’re all rescues. The oldest one is turning 21 in August and the other two are turning 17 in May. You are going to see more pictures of them, trust me.

IMG_20180227_203022.jpg

Photography is one of my hobbies and I used to practice a lot in the past, not so much now. I’m pretty much an amateur but because I was fortunate enough I had the opportunity to travel to and photograph amazing places in my country (I used to work at an ecotour operator you see). But working in the travel industry can be a bit stressful and in 2007 I decided to take a break and I went to New Zealand to study English. Cut long story short, I managed to stay for 7 years but unfortunately, I had to come back to Brazil. Upon my arrival I decided to become an English teacher and the rest is history.

P8030766.JPG

This was a long introduction. Anyhow, I’ll be posting about learning and teaching English, a little bit about my time in New Zealand, my photos, my cats, veganism, my weight loss journey and whatever floats my boat at the moment I decide to write a post.

See you around folks.

Cheers

BBQ.jpg
P.S. I wasn't vegan when this picture was taken but I was vegetarian. Anyway, I don't take life so seriously as you can see.

Sort:  

The Ancient Egyptian word for cat was mau, which means "to see".

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Sorry I just saw your message today. I've been away from steemit for personal reasons but I'll be back soon enough 😎 Thanks for reading my article. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37