Dispora in Venezuela

in #english6 years ago

Today we are going to leave aside the usual topics in the blog to talk a little about the terrible situation that all Venezuelans are living in our day to day. If you are Venezuelan, you do not need to explain what I am talking about and if you are not, surely you have heard about the economic crisis, insecurity, lack of food, lack of work, and the great cost of life in general.

But today I want to touch on an issue that goes beyond the economic or the political, something that, however sad it may seem, is real, and that at least the majority of Venezuelans affect us equally, the diaspora. It is known under this term to the dispersion of a group of individuals with similar life patterns around the world.

SOURCE
It is sad to see how most Venezuelans, who have the blessing of having the necessary resources to leave their land in search of better living conditions, do so without even thinking about it, and it is even sadder than those who do not have the same luck, they spend the whole night thinking about how to leave or worse, how to do to feed their children the next day.

I'm hardly a boy to be 18 years old, but I remember that Venezuela was a beautiful country full of people of solidarity, where they came to do tourism, to visit our beaches, to visit La Colonia de Tovar and Los Médanos de Coro, a Enjoy our exquisite cuisine or simply a place where you could lead a decent life, but all this unfortunately is no longer.

SOURCE
Venezuela has become a country where people die every second, where people are afraid to leave their homes at nightfall, where many young people have to resort to crime to survive and where people are leaving eat.

It is all this that causes Venezuelans to be taking their bags in search of something better, in search of new frontiers where they can start over. Since I started all this I always held my position of not wanting to leave the land that saw me born, grow up and where I want to die, here is my life, my family, my friends of all life, my girlfriend, it does not seem fair have to leave all that behind for something that I do not cause.

SOURCE
Just think how much it must hurt to leave here knowing that you will never see the people who were part of your life for so many years, that you will not go back to the school where you were since you were 4 years old or just know that you will not return to enter through the doors of the house where you grew up, makes me admire a lot the people who have left, but I admire makes me admire even more the people who do not.

But even having said all this, if tomorrow I had the opportunity to go to another country, where I could aspire to have a better future, where a new stage could begin, I think I would have no choice but to take it, even though according to My criteria, that makes me a weak person, but the situation has reached a completely unsustainable point.

SOURCE
Nothing hurts more than seeing your country sink into an economic, political and social crisis without your being unable to do much ...

Well people this issue gives a lot more, but I am already lengthening the post, if you want a second part let me know with your comments and votes, just say that this could become a new section of the blog hahahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48