Very rare phobias ...

in #english7 years ago (edited)


Good my Steemit friends, I want to talk about something very peculiar day today.  


Otherwise this will be my first Post in English I am doing a course and want to see that it is such. 

------------------------PHOBIAS ------------------------- 

When I say phobias I am not referring to the acrophobia (fear of heights) or claustrophobia (fear of enclosed spaces), or in my case the Arachnophobia (fear of spiders), those are actually very common phobias.

Font.  

Today I come to tell you about 5 phobias that I've seen on the net and I consider them the most rare of all. First of all, do you know what is a phobia? And where that word comes from? Let's start there. Many people tend to confuse fear with phobia, it turns out that they are two very different things.

Fear is a feeling created by a situation of distress or danger, real or imagined that the suffering individual, this sensation can be controlled by the same individual.

On the other hand the phobia is a disorder that causes an irrational, uncontrollable fear caused by some object or situation in specified and these possess the characteristic exaggerate it and alarmed by a common situation for other individuals. Not known much of where phobias come but are related to a traumatic experience, usually occurring in childhood. 

The word phobia comes from the Greek word Phobos meaning panic, something well funny thing that I learned through my research is that Phobos was the personification of fear and turned out to be son of Greek gods Ares and Aphrodite.

Font.

Let's start with 5 phobias more rare in the world, well so what I believe. 


Arithmeticophobia: better known as fear of mathematical calculations or fear of numbers, people that you suffer from this phobia have an irrational fear to any stimulus that it involves a sum subtraction, or multiplication and this usually tends to affect the scope academic, to the everyday and go to the supermarket and calculate what they spend in the purchase is quite traumatic for these people.

Font.

Anuptaphobia: it is the fear that the staff have to be unmarried, have these people when they end up with their partners to quickly find a new one and have to accept certain conditions of infidelity in order not to finish alone, is a great social disorder that is linked to a feeling of dependence. You can say it's a kind of addiction to love but never turns out to be a true love.

Font.

This phobia was one of the more strange that I could get and really until the name gave me much laughter.

Peladophobia: it is the uncontrollable fear seeing bald people or left bald.

Font.

Now we speak of another good rare phobia, I refer to the Genufobia. 

The Genufobia: is your own knees or other abnormal fear.  

Insurance these people they didn't the beach or summer, with more heat lower clothes and knees the really go for a walk.

Font.

And we have the winner of the award for rare phobias, I refer to the Arachibutirophobia. Arachibutirophobia: better known as fear of peanuts, is quite rare to hear someone be you afraid peanut and this does not end here, you also have fear to its shell and even the rich peanut butter. The Arachibutirophobes are afraid to choke on a peanut or peanut butter since it is somewhat sticky and think that this can suffocate them by killing him. 

Font.

I hope that my Post is to your liking, I had fun and learned something new today by this research.  

I hope to be able to read your comments, greetings we are reading.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56