The little things you teach me.

in #english6 years ago

Las pequeñas cosas que me enseñas.

Yesterday my son Samuel David did not have classes so I spend the morning at home, since it was already past midmorning and he did not want to watch television and was a bit annoyed take him to a play area he has in his room But it was Useless! Like a stupid doll when I turned around and he came behind me. Take out all your toys, try in a thousand ways to persuade him to stay playing, everything he did was still useless. It was then when he opened the door he ran out and looked for a hose of water, exclaiming in his few words: "Mom Water"



I understood that he wanted to play, but with me, he needed me to supply the need in his heart to have fun with his mother. I took the hose and began to shoot gusts of water, he smiled, he ran, he shouted, it was a joy that he could not understand but no longer looking for an explanation to his happiness I decided to be happy with him a little while, and time went by extending and they turned 2 hours until he sighed and told me: "Ya."

When he stayed asleep next to me, I began to detail every moment in which I played with him and asked myself. At what point did I stop being so happy? At what point did I stop importing the simple things and let me influence this world full of stereotypes and robotic behaviors influenced by consumerism? Why do not I teach you how to be you, to be what you want to be, to behave as it makes you happy? Sadly clash with my reality and that of many people who have also lost the ability to fill the soul, to raise their spirit with basic things because they are teaching us from small to the material, the most expensive, the most dazzling material before our Eyes is what is worth and should make us happy.

There are no children playing metras, there are no girls playing the queen's chair, nor children playing and running in hiding, we only see robot children playing with their Ds even with android phones, we are sadly raising unhappy stereotypes - I thought a little Disappointed of myself.-

"Son, I would like to be more like you and less like the rest of the world"

@Noteswill

Sort:  

Wonderful experiences! upvote

I feel child is enjoying the spring fall. Well explained noteswill

la niñez es única, por eso hay que disfrutar de ella al maximo.

Así es mi pequeño es lo mas valioso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85