THE DEATH SLEEP

in #english5 years ago

Hello friends here I bring you this story of a dream I had.

It was a common night, like many I've had. I do not remember exactly what I was doing, maybe I was going through Facebook, whaleshares, Steemit or watching a movie with my wife. I only know that around 9.50PM I felt very tired and decided to go to sleep, immerse myself in dreams until the next day to follow my routine, work, get home, again share with my family, and distract me a little. My bed is quite comfortable, so it did not take me long to fall asleep in the arms of Morpheus like a stone.

Source

A couple of hours later, if you can talk about hours when you are in the subconscious, suddenly I'm sleeping in my parents' house, in my old room. I could not get up, I could not speak, I only saw around me the darkness that was hovering over me, which soon afterwards cleared a bit due to the force of the wind that lifted the ceiling as if it were made of paper.

Source

It was a storm, a hurricane, rather, and somehow I could sense that it was a very powerful one, perhaps of that category that everyone usually announces when the catastrophe is greater than expected, the sixth. There was an exceedingly incandescent light out there, which instilled in me an indescribable terror. My body was pressed by the pressure, that desperate pressure that announced my death. Yes, I could realize that, I was going to die, I would be taken away.

Source

Someone walked near the room, I did not know if my father or my mother. I tried to do everything, but only made a small noise, moans. The pain was unbearable, it invaded my body in such a way that I could even realize that I was also moaning in the real world, out there, where my true body was. Somebody wake me up, I thought. But nobody came to help me, I was alone, abandoned in that damn nightmare, or maybe that dream of death. My moans continued, I did not give up.

After a while my pregnant wife woke me up; He had been quite scared, which worried me later because he did not want any disturbance during those very important nine months. After waking up, I got the impression that they were tearing my soul out, a sharp pain somewhere caused my heart to beat unchecked, jumping on my rib cage. My head throbbed like it was going to explode.

I asked my wife what had happened, why I suddenly jumped from being in my parents' house to mine. Of course, I was not even aware of what was happening, I was still disoriented. She told me that she heard me moan, that when she came to see me she found me trembling from head to toe, as if convulsing. I did not breathe It was difficult, but I was able to recover, feel normal again; however, the memory kept stalking me for a while.

BASED ON A REAL HISTORY

tell me what you think about this story

oie_918552fmE5h0xQ.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99