Cleaning my "Pc Gamer"...

in #english6 years ago (edited)

Hello to the community of steemit, today I come to speak to you on how to do a cleansing for the PC and how to change the thermal paste from the processor. Personally I always do maintenance to my PC what would be my working tool every 15 days, but this time i will do an extensive cleaning.


Let's start with the maintenance that is needed for a proper cleaning, is a brush, screwdriver kit either magnetic screwdriver, a erase and a cloth.

We will begin by removing the wires from the tower, and started to open it, remove the 2 screws on the rear cover, to be able to remove the side covers. In my case the tower I have is easy to remove lids on the top and the front panel.

After removing these caps, we start to remove the coolers at the top, the front and the top dust. This depends on the tower that you possess.

If your pc has a heatsink on the CPU side, whether similar to mine or the stock. We dismantle it so well is the motherboard at the tower.

We start to remove the cards and ram and video card, to clean the contacts of both cards, we need good contact cleaner or a eraser, passed on the contacts gently until they are clean, residue can blow not to touch the contacts with your fingers.

We Remove the screws on the part of the motherboard, so power out of the tower, I personally recommend on the side of the pins, put a little adhesive to have them ready when you connect them again, because it is something annoying to search in the manual, as pins are in the part of F_Panel, HD_Audio and USB. Disconnect all the Sata cables and power from the power supply, remove the motherboard.

As in my heatsink is something complicated him out since it is a dual fan cooler, and the structure out is difficult, had to disassembling the motherboard to then remove the heat sink and thus get to the processor.

Proceed to remove the processor, clean the old thermal paste with a cloth, then clean the processor, clean the part of aluminium heatsink, so proceed to replace the thermal paste. I recommend to this step remove the heatsink, do so gently already under, this processor is the brain of the CPU which is very delicate. To place the thermal paste can lend a very minimal Gothic and then extend it in the processor and then do the same on the part of aluminum. (In my case, I had a little problem, as had time not changing thermal paste since i bought the parts, processor stayed stuck in the side of the heatsink, to remove it, I note that the processor not wore on the socket am3 +, I realized that the pins were bent, for being so stuck to heatsink bent out, so I recommend you to be very careful when you do this). The paste I recommend is the Artic Silver or Cooler Master. I used the Cooler master.

After putting thermal paste on both sides, put it and starting to reassemble, I place the ram already cleaned, the 2 heatsink cooler, in her case placed the clean ram as I said earlier and its stock heatsink.

I began now clean the inside of the Cooler, cables, the bays, the hard disk and power supply.

To end with all the fans already clean, on the part of the CPU, video card clean, and the tower clean inside and out, is time to put all everything in its place.

Ready and everything is in place, begins to install all power cords and satas. You are placed caps on the top, front, and sides. Connects peripherals and turn on our PC.

 Now look my Gaming area, after extensive cleaning, do not clean peripherals that because i do it a few weeks ago, clean the keyboard and mouse. Arrange the table, removing unnecessary things and leaving only that I use on my PC. I hope this post is to your liking, thank you for taking the time to read, do not hesitate to comment. See you in the next post!.

Sort:  

Great work! Very shiny!

Thanks sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36