I had a dream called Freedom!

in #english6 years ago

VENEZUELA.jpg

fuente

 

I had a dream called Freedom! 


 I had a dream, which I tell you and I hope you understand me.

I was a very happy woman and my life was sustained by a righteous  cause, I could align myself with the air, the energy of the Sun, to  shelter with the night, to bathe in the breeze, I could count on the  wind and no one would realize my actions. It was wildly free!  Everything, absolutely everything existed according to my happiness... 


Until someone could have arranged my life and through the dark corridors  of my lands began to inhabit, then I began to question my existence....  I could no longer sleep quietly and be different to my surroundings  but! I had a dream, that now I find out and I hope you understand me.
I saw a lot of people die to get rid of me... many in the insatiable  arms of women, mothers and fathers who were still seeking to escape.

I saw many cowards in uniform, hitting the face of helpless people who refused to live at the mercy of those cowards. 
And I? There I was, watching my children die....   I screamed at my  four cardinal points, but no one heard my screams, did I? I was there,  pleading that my children would listen to me... but no longer listened  to my blessings at dawn, nor my good night to be acobijadoed with the  cold shadow of the night... 


They were strong and painful days, but my craving grew more and more... I  was ready to die to live for this just cause, the reality I got into  the skin, no longer felt sadness, nor the forceful and cruel blows that  bled me every day more and more; I was lonely and overwhelmed in the  distance of the solitude of my lands.


Until one day my children seek to get rid of me; I was no longer alone, I  had not an instant of doubt, because there were in my glorious soils my  children, my liberators, willing to die to free my nation and began to  hear the strong passage of volunteers who fought for these struggles  that were libar my nation Your nation!


I was beginning to see advances in my land and the smiles began to feed  the hopes of the Venezuelans, I saw myself in front of a mirror and walk  through the corners of time and me? I was no longer the same, in my  hands there were weapons of freedom and I was willing to die to live...  but I knew there was a great guide driving my life, looking to fight for  my land without using those weapons.


But even I have a dream, not if you understand me, and that, that dream is to liberate my nation. 

Supports the work of :
@castellano, @unamillamas @salvadordali, @preapoyo, @votovzla, @SrCianuro, @theunion, @Engranaje y @ProVenezuela.

Sort:  

Congratulations @michaellazaro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65