RESPECT FOR LIFE (Rescuing Puppies) Part 1

in #english6 years ago

Hello community, today I want to share the beginning of a story about respect for life.

On 01/18/2018 I went as usual to the parking lot where we kept our vehicle (My girlfriend and I) when we heard the cry of what should be a very small animal, we immediately checked and we found a great surprise!

It was not just 1 animal but 4 beautiful dogs with a few days old because of what they saw, they had been abandoned for some reason by a denatured person who did not allow at least breastfeeding by the mother, their solution easier he was throwing them away knowing that he condemned them to death.

Due to time issues I had to go to work and I could not help them at that moment, my quick action was to protect them at least from the vehicles so that they were not thrown, put them inside an old rubber (rim, tire) that was nearby and leave them in a place in full view of everyone hoping that the people who passed through the site would go out and help them.

20180119_102704.jpg
In this position I found them, clinging to each other to keep warm in their body and to survive

That day, do not come back to the area, but hopefully it would happen if maybe someone with a good heart had arrived who would rescue them. However, the idea kept haunting my head so the next day early I went to the place where I had left them and when my great fear arrived it had come true ...

There they were alone, abandoned, dirty and crying because no one had paid attention to them, but that they did stay together clinging to life. At that moment I realized that they were real warriors and I decided that I had to help them because beyond being a lover of animals and dogs in particular I had to do it FOR RESPECT TO LIFE!

I looked for a box that would be used to transport them, I took them to the vehicle and took them to my house without any idea of how I could help them. What I came up with was to create a kind of shelter in a room or piece that I have under construction in my house. They stayed warm while I professionally advised me how I could assist them because they looked quite weak.

20180119_103223.jpg
Here my shelter made of improvised cardboard, pieces of porcelain (caic, terracotta), white sheets and a bed sheet

After building the shelter where I was assured that they would not be exposed to the dangers of the environment, I dedicated myself to cleaning and drying them so that at least they could sleep and rest awhile at ease.

20180119_103845.jpg
They never separated, they maintained their particular posture of sleeping

I will tell this story through several posts so that it does not become so long in a single publication and because it is still in development, I hope to be able to bring you the next part tomorrow.

I hope to have your help to spread this story and thus raise awareness to more and more people.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR ATTENTION, lhurtado➀➆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43