#0 - EN - Level up Actions - Hello Steemit!

in #english7 years ago (edited)

Hello,
I am Thomas and discovered Steemit only a few weeks ago. Around the same time my second son was born.. So great news in November 2017 and 2 things that have started to get me busy.
I used the last days to get to know my son and a bit around Steemit: o).

Although I'm not a big fan of social networks, the concept of Steemits immediately inspired and interested me. Where the user on Facebook & Co. is the sold as products through Ads and it´s fought with all means for our attention, in Steemit the products are created by the users and the attention is distributed by the users.

I’m still looking for the right medium for me to share and find ideas.
Hoping that Steemit is this medium, I want to start becoming active here.
Therefore, I would really appreciate the honest feedback and tips.

Level Up Actions
levelup-18 - NEW.png

This year, I launched an initiative that serves me as a idea playground for me:
Level Up Actions.
The concept behind it is relatively simple and not always easy to follow: "The next stage in life can only be achieved through new actions" I'm always on the lookout for methods that help one to act rather than just hope or think "

Personally, this concept has always helped me, consciously or unconsciously. Alone this year I have recorded some personal successes since I acted instead of hoping: I bought new real estate as an investment, accepted a new challenge on my work, regained my ideal weight, got ready to run my fist 10k, started the initiative Level Up Actions and created some online courses.

The online courses can be found on Udemy and are about one of my passions: investing in real estate: https://www.udemy.com/user/level-up-actions/ Apart from these online courses, I would like to use Level Up Actions as name to publish ideas, articles, videos about things that interest me. I have always liked the topic of personal improvement, which is comprehensive and will certainly receive some of my posts. I try to learn from others and teach what worked for me.

A little background to me
I was born in Germany (Cologne), I emigrated to Spain (Madrid) at the age of 23 and in between I was also professionally imported to Slovakia (Bratislava) for some time. In my work, I came into contact with many different cultures and worked directly with them. When I am asked which nationality I have, I answer because of my experiences and different homes: "I am European".
IMG_7857.jpg

Why did I emigrate to Spain?
Originally I wanted to take a break after my professional training in Germany for only 2 months in Madrid. These 2 months turned finally into 10 years, a Spanish wife and two wonderful children. Apart from that, Spain is a diverse and great country to live in and I have no regrets staying here. During my time in Spain, I lived in different districts of the city of Madrid. Now we live in the southernmost part of the municipality of Madrid, in the beautiful Aranjuez.

Why have I been in Slovakia?
A work project gave me the opportunity for a two-year assignment in Bratislava. The experience was unique and very enriching for me and my family, both private and professional. I can only recommend a visit to this wonderful country.

As I speak 3 Languages I´ll post in each one of them separately.
Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome here levelupactions
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and have good luck :)a

welcome here wish you have a good time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36