You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mitochondrial medicine: Fact or fiction? Part III – What's the best strategy to deal with mitochondrial dysfunctions?

in #english5 years ago

Great post! I am glad to see you back (as you had never left)! I have a few questions/comments.

But which doctor ever recommended to you for looking up how healthy your mitochondria are?

From what you wrote, it seems that there are actually no real way to test the health of our mitochondria, at least for normal people (and it may even be harder for those living in the middle of nowhere). Therefore, I am a bit puzzled. We today know (at least I know thanks to you) that they are super important and could be at the root of many severe health issues. So why can’t we (as humans) pay more attention to that? It sounds a little bit like looking elsewhere when one should focus on the main thing…

At the end of the day, the only option that is left seems to live healthy, which is probably what fewer and fewer people do, to make sure we don/t put it too high on our mitochondria.

Further, shorter articles will be produced in the next future.

I will just comment on this and bring it to my personal case: I moved a month ago to write shorter articles of only about 1000-1100 words. It turned out that I got more and more comments and interactions on my posts. I think that @abigail-dantes got something similar on her side. Maybe this will also help you to get more readers too. I guess we will know soon :)

Sort:  

Hey @lemouth,
the problem is that these findings are somehow "cutting-edge". For instance, look at what Eric Kandel figured out about molecular mechanisms about learning and memory (Nobel prize in 2000) and look at how universities and schools are still organized.
It takes a while until the authorities (and they eventually decide in the end) take note of it and implement it into the routine. Until then everyone should "obey" the proposals at the end of the article (lower the intake of foods, exercise, reduce stress, relax, sleep well). With such "simple" interventions you can (indirect) protect your mitochondria or at least prevent severe damage.

I will just comment on this and bring it to my personal case: I moved a month ago to write shorter articles of only about 1000-1100 words.

You are definitely right, I also like smaller posts. This one has about 4000 words, which means about 3 to 4 fold larger as the length you suggest. I will try it but sometimes topics are too complex to just put it into a few sentences. On the other hand, it is also a sign of good understanding and skill to put complex issues into a few, simple words.
Thanks for the comment and the suggestions
Have a nice weekend
Chapper

I mistakingly thought this knowledge was old enough to already be applied. I was definitely too naive. Thanks for the update (and correction ;) )!

Unfortunately, not or at least not in Germany for ordinary people.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess the entire Europe should then be similar...

I think that @abigail-dantes got something similar on her side.

I do, I do! :) It works well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97