The typical excuses when an entrepreneur does not succeed

in #english4 years ago

Taking responsibility for your own situation is the first step on the road to success.

One of the things that I avoid at all costs is blaming third parties for a situation that is directly or indirectly my own responsibility. Not being aware that everything is absolutely in your hands is the first step towards a better future.

veneno.png
source:https://cadenaser.com/

Here are some of the excuses that we can hear from these entrepreneurs:

  • The economy

"The economy is bad." I am lucky that I do not know good times. I went to Spain in 2008 just when everything changed. I left to set up a start-up at a very bad time for the Spanish economy. Coguan, my first start-up didn't work out. Would it have been better with an economy in perfect condition? I doubt it… Any company and entrepreneur has to learn to adapt to the environment and the situation it is in. If he doesn't succeed, he dies.

  • Politics

Possibly this point is one of the most frequently read when I open Twitter. That is why I have less and less desire to read my timeline. 80% are complaints and half of these are in some political context. Instead of complaining, look for the solution. It is clear that there are decisions that affect you in a negative way. You want to do? Do you think they will make changes because you complain on Twitter? It is highly unlikely and also a waste of time.

  • The partner

Anyone who has started a business with a partner has faced some situation where things have not gone as planned. Misunderstandings, false expectations and interests always arise that in the end do not point to the same goal. It is never your partner's fault. In the end, even a partner who lets you down is your responsibility. Have you trusted too much without making sure that this can happen? Well now you know. Stop complaining about how unfair the world is and move in a direction where there is a positive outcome because the alternative path is an alley.

  • The team

Another classic that I myself have used as an excuse in my early days. Your team never has the same priorities as yourself. They tell you about one more day of vacation when you worry about whether your business will continue to operate at the end of the year. The concerns and priorities are different. It is like that, you will not be able to change it and it is normal for it to be so. The existence of your business is not your responsibility, it is yours. If you don't like it, look for an employed job. There are simpler ways to earn money, just as your thing is not being an entrepreneur.

22.jpg
source://www.pyme.es/apego-mal-amigo-emprendimiento/

  • The bank

Are you looking for financing and they don't give it to you? Welcome to the year 2020. Banks look at companies with a magnifying glass. It is normal, in times that run many of them are going to close. The fact that you need financing possibly already says that you have not taken the necessary precautions. No one could have foreseen the crisis we are experiencing without a doubt. Now you know that you even have to be prepared for these extreme scenarios.

  • The clients

If you have a client who pays you on time without the need for a reminder, take care of him. You already know that there are not so many of those. The cancer of the Spanish economy is the fact of delaying payments to the maximum. It seems that some CFOs of large companies define cash flow management as the management of extending payment terms to suppliers to the maximum. It is very sad to see the attitude and the fact that some do not fall in shame. Is it my responsibility that this happens? No, it certainly is not. Can I fix it? If you can. I have moved to Germany to have access to clients who pay on time. In the end, everything has a solution, even if they are drastic.

  • The family

For a while I have had the false belief that having responsibilities as a parent makes my chances of succeeding as an entrepreneur lower. If you believe it, that's just what is going to happen. In case you are looking for ways to combine it, you will find ways to do it. Yesterday I closed the laptop at 4.30 pm to accompany my son to his soccer training. It is not normal for me to finish at that time but yesterday it was possible.

Possibly one or the other will not take these lines too well. In the end it is a mirror that I have also had to put in front of my face and in the end you don't like what you see. If you manage to remove the emotional charge from the subject, you will realize one thing. You live much better thinking that absolutely everything in this world is your responsibility and depends on your decisions.

Thank you very much and I hope you do not forget to follow me on my social networks:

2.gif

Instagram personal : @kariana_m

Instagram Make-up: @karianasmakeup

Steemit: @Kmartinez

TikTok : @karianam

4.gif

5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95