HOW TO SPEAK GOOD POLISH - for English speakers

in #english7 years ago (edited)

                                                                      Hey steemit friends!

I've seen many English speaking people who tried to speak Polish ... Hmmm and it doesn't sound good haha :))
Let's try say this, one of the most difficult expressions in Polish:) ohh what? haha, I believe you are ambitious:) :
 

W Szczebrzeszynie chrząszcz brzmi w trzcinie - In Szczebrzeszyn cane beetle sounds

:):):):):)
In this post I'm gonna explain to you, how to speak hard words like: sz, ch, ą and others.♥


FIRST:
W Szczebrzeszynie

SZ - we read this as "sh"
CZ - we read this as "ch"
RZ - I can't really explain this one :)  as in English viSIon.  This also applies to letter "ż"

Now it should be much easier - W SHCHEBSIESHYNIE

NOW:
chrząszcz

CH - we read this as commonly h
RZ - we know it
Ą - It's hard one :) Try to say this like : OH in expression OH MY GOD :))♥
SZ - we know it
CZ - we know it

Now it should be much easier: H-SI-OH-SH-CH

NOW:
brzmi
I think we actually can say this one :)

BSIMI

NOW:
w trzcinie
There I have to tell u, that we read "CI" just like "Ć". Andd it's - I think - impossible to explain :)
Try to say it as CZ - we read this as "ch"- even though it isn't the same.

soooo : W TSI-CHNIE


SAY IT NOW!:

W SHCHEBSIESHYNIE    H-SI-OH-SH-CH    BSIMI    W TSI-CHNIE

HAHAHAH hope you succeed :))♥

Enjoy, ciao♥


 


Sort:  

No matter how hard will you try, Polish is one of those languages which you're not able or capable to learn properly. But keep up. I will keep my fingers crossed.

Tak, jestem Polką :) Ale się starałam haha

Poscik na sens! Propsy jak to mówi mój młodszy brat!🙋🏽‍♂️🙋🏽‍♂️🦄

Niby dotyczy to języka polskiego, ale nie wiem czy tag polish to dobre miejsce na taki kontent. Może ktoś inny ma lepsze sugestie?

natomiast jest o języku polskim...

poza tym, możliwość przeczytania:

W SHCHEBSIESHYNIE H-SI-OH-SH-CH BSIMI W TSI-CHNIE

jest bezscennym doświadczeniem :)

I'm not sure whether sh=sz. I think that sh is something between ś and sz.
And difference sz and ś, cz and ć, dż and dź, ż and ź is similiar to n and ń (ñ).

szukać as in English shoes ;) But I agree - it is difficult to explain haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48