You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY | The poem that helped me at the worst moment of my life [Eduardo Galeano]

in #english6 years ago (edited)

I want to thank @miguelguacamaya2 for giving me the reference of the history magazine Memorias de Venezuela, the only place where I managed to get, incredibly, from all the internet, the only two images with their technical data (historical data) of portraits of Simón Rodríguez. As he himself predicted tragically and bitterly: we still do not value our indigenous references and despise their memory and that's how badly it goes in our lives as a Venezuelan society: "or we invented or we err" (Rodríguez dixit), or we know our past to innovate our future , or we will continue in permanent crisis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48