How I Make Money Online

in #english6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I wanted to share with you how I make money online. Quite possibly, this could be something you do as well. Firstly, I'm an ESL teacher. That's​ English As A Second Language​. I've been teaching for 10 years now.

At the beginning​ of my teaching career, teaching ESL was predominantly done in the classroom​, with few people teaching online. After living abroad in Italy (I'm half Italian), I decided to move back to Miami where I'm from and continue there. If you know about Miami, you know that there's a large non-English speaking population! So it made sense.

Upon moving back I worked for a few language schools ​but always ran into the issue of these language schools not paying​ on time or taking a huge cut of the profit, when the teachers does most of the work.

Thus, the birth of BEnglishreadyUS, pronounced- BE-English-Ready-US. BEnglishreadyus is an online language school that offers General English, Business English, Creative Writing, Resume Writing, Conversational English, Business Presentations, Accent Reduction, and tailored lessons based on the students need.

Now, the big question​ is how do I get students? Well, through a few different sites. Here's a list of the sites that you can sign up for free and list your service!

Upwork
Fiverr
Craigslist
Thumbtack
Indeed
Facebook
Instagram
Google Places

If there's any sites you recommend, please comment below! In addition, if you or someone you know needs help with English, please pass along my information!

Email: [email protected]

Sort:  

Being able to make money online gives you so much freedom, its insane...

Congratulations @jessicabaari! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a great idea!
My english is pretty good, but I definitely know people who almost dont speak a word english.
Love your motto hehe!! Mine is Coffee in one hand, and cannabis in the other : $
Have a nice day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40