"THE BUTTERFLY"

in #english6 years ago (edited)
Greetings, my dear ones, welcome once again to my blog.


The butterflies for me, are sublime animals, full of peace and full freedom. I would dare to say that it is one of the species that I like the most, in everything I can do, whether it be a craft or a drawing, they are present.
Before I want you to know a little about butterflies.

Lepidoptera (Lepidoptera, from the Greek "lepis", scale, and "pteron", wing) are an order of holometabolous insects, almost always flying, commonly known as butterflies; the best known are the diurnal butterflies, but most of the species are nocturnal (moths, sphinxes, peacocks, etc.) and go largely unnoticed. Their larvae are known as caterpillars and are typically fed on plant material, with some species being important pests for agriculture. Many species fulfill the role of pollinators of plants and crops.

SOURCE


Being the butterfly my favorite insect, I got down to work and did my drawing.

Materials used:

  • A white sheet.
  • Professional line pencil 8B.
  • Diffuser.
  • Pencil H.
  • CRETACOLOR brown crayon 2.
  • Passion and the desire to draw what makes you happy.

STEP BY STEP

1.-First of all, as always, we made our sketch. Once I made that first step with my professional line pencil 8B, I started marking all the butterfly lines.

  1. Once the butterfly is ready with its well-drawn lines, I begin to blur to soften each line and give shadows.

3.- Finally we painted the branch or trunk where the butterfly is standing, using a cretacolor brown 2. Remaining my butterfly like this ...


Fun fact:

The butterfly is a delicacy in certain places of the world. They are consumed by man in some areas of the world, this habit is known as Entomofagia. In Mexico the exquisite "Worms of Maguey" are consumed and in other tropical countries the pupae of some species are eaten in a habitual way.

Well, to all my dear readers we already know that in many places they are a delicacy. But please, let's take care of them since they are excellent pollinators and very beautiful.

All the photos are my own, taken with my Blackberry cell phone

jayo (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97