The dark interior of my stepmother

in #english5 years ago

                           

                          


Hi, I'm “Allison”, I'm 30 years old and this is my story:


In my childhood I had to face the death of my mother, I was 6 years old and my brother 3. My father, who at the time was a 32-year-old man, suffered the death of his beloved wife. Now we were both in charge.

For my brother, what had happened to my mother was not yet understood by him,

                                 

On the other hand, it was even more difficult, the fact of losing my mother was devastating. I began to feel that now my father and my brother were my responsibility.

                                    

My father began to feel that his children would need a mother, since raising two young children involved a great responsibility.

He began to open his heart to find us a new mother, he thought that in that way he could restore our lives.

After two years of my mother's death we moved from town, there my father meets a good woman of 31 years, "Martha Curie", simple and somewhat shy, both had many things in common, had jobs at the end; He was a seller of medical products and she worked for a pharmaceutical laboratory.

                                      

My father found in Martha a person to trust, now he had a person who listened to him and she showed a lot of interest in it. Martha also had a 4 year old girl. My father leaned on Martha to ask him to teach him how to solve certain situations with his children.

They already felt that they were more than two singles with children and that they were for each other.

                                     

                                     

Three years after the death of my mother, my father marries Martha. We were all very happy including myself.

                                     

From that day our home began to bloom, we went to the park, we played sports and we had social activities. I felt that my family was now complete again, I also saw that everything was going perfectly between them.

After 2 years of happiness, my father and Martha began to have many disagreements, she criticized my father for everything he did and bothered him to do household chores.

                                    

Now our house was a battlefield where a discussion about insignificant things began; if there was no money, for dinner, for what my father did or did not do, among other things.

They argued continuously and that was added a new ingredient, drugs, Matha began to consume uncontrollably, when he was under his influence, insulted my father with obscene words and lost total control of himself assaulting my father, all this It was before our eyes that we had to see those scenes, scared and unable to do anything about it.

                                      

As they destroyed each other, Martha finds a new target, my brother and I. He insulted us called us "useless good for nothing like his father."

                                      

The situation was really chaotic, we began to receive many psychological abuse and decided to tell our father to help us. As expected, my father got very angry with Martha and promised us that he would talk about it with her, but my father's intentions were to keep a stable and united home, so we only received excuses and words of comfort from him. 

Every time my father was going to talk to Martha about it, it was filled with anger and he simply replied that we were spoiled children. My father, with a certain fear of losing his family, suggested that we stay away from her. My father was not willing to face another loss, so he remained blind to Martha's mistreatment, who was not satisfied with anything that my brother and I were doing.

We tried to strive with each task,

                                       

                                       

but she always ended up getting angry even for no reason, especially with me, she began to see that I was the light of my father's eyes and this caused some jealousy in her.

                                      

I began to ignore and exclude myself from activities we used to share together. He went out to the park with his daughter, went shopping with her alone and soon my brother and I began to feel alone again. 

We couldn't talk to anyone about what was happening to my father, much less for fear of making Martha even more angry. We seemed to be fine, although it wasn't, that was a real hell.

I began to isolate myself from everything since I could not talk to anyone about what was happening to me.

                                      

My father began to reason that what was happening, in truth, had to be put to an end, so he proposed to Martha to leave the house; and that they believe, after hearing that proposal, Martha pounced on him giving him blows to the face and arms,

                                        

then she went terrified throughout the house screaming that my father had hit her and called the police.

                                        

I was very scared of losing my father, but the officers found no reason to arrest him.

This fact made my father and Martha agree to begin the divorce process, they separated for a while and then my father began to visit her in secret, in her house. Falling back into the networks of that witch.

                                         

My father began to notice that Martha was behaving in a harassing way, started calling him at all hours, showed up at work, went to our house when we weren't because he still had the keys. My father with all these details, continued to see him.

They had another great fight, she hit herself in the face and again accused my father of causing the beating. This time, the officers took my father and I was disconsolate. I thought I wouldn't see him again and all because of Martha.

                                         

The inconsistencies in Martha's testimony regarding what happened generated certain suspicions, so he had to confess the truth and my father was released, he returned home and I felt great relief. 

Some time later Martha reappeared in my father's life, this time, he invited him back to his house to have a talk of forgiveness and agree with the matters of divorce, but really his intentions were very dark.

                                       

While they were chatting, Martha poured coffee to my father as a courtesy, in it he had put a toxic substance in order to poison my father.

 -This woman was really a monster.

Just a few drinks my father feels a sensation of dizziness, pain in the stomach and sweat, quickly and luckily, he realized from the passive attitude that Martha showed that she had put something to coffee.

                                    

Almost without forces he left the house and asked for help from the neighbors, one of them is who calls an ambulance. 

Martha flees the place, although some time later she is captured by the police while trying to leave the city.

                                    

In Martha's house the police found a farewell letter she had done, imitating my father's letters, her intentions were that it seemed that he had committed suicide because he could not resist the idea of her leaving him.

                                    

My father survived the attack; Martha was imprisoned for attempted murder.

                                    

With her locked up my nightmare was over.

                                    

Today I am being affected in my life and my relationship with the psychological abuse I received in my childhood from Martha. I am very insecure and distrust a lot of men, I have a hard time maintaining a stable relationship. I have decided to seek professional help in order to free myself from the tentacles of Martha that is still stuck in my head.

                                      

 If you liked the story of "Allison" leave us your comments and suggestions.

To read more stories like this, press the follow button so that we form a community where we can interact closely, read your opinions and above all so you don't miss any chapter.

 * If you want your personal story to be told in an animated version, send it to the following email: [email protected]. Your identity will be anonymous if you prefer.

If you want to donate so that this project continues to grow:


[email protected] 

1HyHe8HhCTWSyjHAxWFVR3HydwGzXohfMu


Images thanks to:            https://pixabay.com

                                             https://thenextweb.com 

                                             https://pt.dreamstime.com

Sort:  

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Congratulations @histocartoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

At first I thought Martha is woman. But you keep on referring to Martha as a 'he'. Also you say that now :

I am very insecure and distrust a lot of men, I have a hard time maintaining a stable relationship.

So that also sounds like Martha was a man.

I am sorry, but this story does not make sense to me.

PS: You ask we donate to help keep this project of personal stories being animated alive....but all I see is a story using words and a few images taken from pixabay etc. Definitely nothing worth donating to....not even an upvote.

Hi @Arthur-grafo8,

I appreciate your comment. I apologize, apparently there was a translation error. Martha is a woman.

Donations are voluntary. This account is new and I don't have enough resources to buy the software that will allow me to animate my own characters, that's why I use pixabay images as other people do on this platform.

Thank you.

I hope you soon earn enough to buy the program...do you already know how to use it? I presume it also means you have some artistic talent - I've looked at some of these programs and it was the need for talent that stopped me, as I also wanted to turn my book series into animated film (like anime).

If you have created a small animated film, why not post it so that people can feel they must help - if they like it . There are people who love to help those they see are talented.
:)

@arthur-grafo8. Yes, I have already used a software with the free method, but unfortunately it has expired and I could not continue with my project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52