I recommend "Bokurano"

in #english4 years ago

You can watch it here - https://www.amazon.com/Bokurano/dp/B07D9X44QW

bok.png

Hello, its my 2nd mini-review of my English set of text which I called "I recommend". In previous one I told you about "Kaiji: Ultimate Survivor". It will be a series of relatively short texts in which I will encourage you to watch some anime, movie, game, anything else. At the moment I'm playing the first part of "Borderlands", so when I finish it probably will be the first game to hit this series. Possibly the second one, because maybe I will finish "Iron Fury" earlier from the creators of "Duke Nukem 3D". Either way, have a nice second half of the weekend! ;)

"Bokurano" is one of the highest rated anime by me. When I started them and the first episode ended, I wanted to know the continuation. Opening Uninstall itself "did the job" and for many days I listened to it maniacally on my computer. Even today, I listen to it with great pleasure. Unfortunately, when I discovered this anime, the series consisted of 3, 4 episodes, so after watching 2 of them, I decided to wait for the rest of the broadcast.

I don't want to take some of your fun from discovering the plot of the anime, so I will limit myself to a very minimalist description. A group of teenagers discover a mysterious cave and meet a no less mysterious man called Kokopelli. It wouldn't be surprising if it wasn't for the electronics, computers etc. that were in the cave. A moment later, they learn about the existence of a robot and a threat that could cause destruction to all humanity. As it happens in this type of anime, teenagers start to act, but Kokopelli did not tell them about the consequences of their actions ...

Each episode of "Bokurano" focuses on a different child and his life problem. It may not be an anime that could compete in this field with the work of late Satoshi Kon or Nobuyuki Fukumoto manga (in their works, human psychology is no less important), but it is also definitely better than many works of this genre. Animators from the Gonzo studio, spared us carefully hidden morals, spared the addition of a second, third bottom, as it happens in Chinese fairy tales. Fortunately, there are also no Japanese quirks here that are understandable mainly to them (due to cultural differences). In "Bokurano" we have threads that go a lot easier to "grasp" the average American or European. The stories are diverse, and together they create a really interesting and worth knowing vision. A thoughtful tale, I will not say.

As for the heroes, I'll tell you two cases so as not to spoil the fun. I know, I repeat myself, but some of them really give food for thought. One of the heroines is the victim of a pedophile teacher who uses the child naivety of young girls to lead to sexual intercourse. The same sex did not end, because the teacher additionally made her brain water in various ways, forcing her to feel guilty. Another episode focuses on a spoiled kid from a "good" and rich home. He tries to imitate his father (doing so, as befits a child, quite superficially), who is for him a model of a "real man". He seeks his attention, wants to show his best side.

The rest of the series raises no less important issues, but these two examples are remembered the most. Mech fights are only the background and only push the story forward. If you do not like "Code Geass", "Evangelion" or "Gundamami" from great robots, I recommend not to be discouraged. Anime can stimulate the debate on a given topic, and even strongly move. As far as the graphic side, line and animation are concerned, "Bokurano" already looked the same on the day of its premiere. The line is not very rich in details and is basically quite simple. Everything is similar and bland, even character creations suffer from this problem. Personally, this doesn't bother me, as long as a good line or animation is not necessary to enjoy watching. Generally a very good creation, which is already a bit, in my opinion completely wrong, forgotten by mainstream.

Sort:  

Hello herosik!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64