BEAUTIFUL DISASTER - ¡My favorite book!

in #english5 years ago

I knew in the second that I met you that there was something in you that I needed. It turns out it wasn't something in you at all. It was only you. 

Hello my beautiful community! Today I bring you an excellent romantic novel, which is my favorite and I will talk a little about it today, I hope you like it. 

Written by the American novelist Jamie McGuire and first published in June 2011. The book is about a love between two people who were totally different but attracted. 

Travis Maddox "The bad boy" a 19-year-old boy who earns money as a street fighter at night and during the day is the best and most exemplary student of all, full of tattoos and described as "sexy" is typical Womanizer man breaks hearts, which all women want and want.

Abby Abernathy "The good girl", an 18-year-old girl, starts a new life in a new university, trying to escape from a past she doesn't want to remember, so she decides to travel to Wichita with her best friend, America, to Eastern University Thinking that he could forget all his terrible memories. She is a quiet girl, who does not drink alcohol, does not smoke, constantly works for her goals and does not get into trouble.

The story begins when Abby arrives at the university and the heartbreaker Travis Maddox tries to link her thinking that she would be like any other girl who dies for him and gets a total surprise when she flatly rejects him. He looks for a way to keep talking and knowing her but while this happens he falls in love with her to the point that he could say that he became obsessed with her madly and she also falls in love, but sees in the whole of which he tried to escape from his past , ironic no? Well, that's how a wonderful disaster begins between the two.


Do you know why I love you? I didn't know I was lost until you found me. I didn't know how alone I was until the first night I spent without you in my house.

 I love the story of this novel completely, although I admit that many times I was frustrated by the mistakes made by Travis or the insecurities he has which make him very intense or controlling getting overwhelmed, also Abby's indecision about whether or not to be with him since Travis represents everything from which he wants to escape and forget forever. This indecision makes her see on many occasions as a harpy since it seems that she plays two sides without knowing who to choose Travis or Parker. Even so it seems to me that they are an excellent couple since they are the perfect complement that one needs from the other, even in the whole novel the only one that can calm Travis when he is annoyed is Abby. 

Personally, I have enjoyed reading this novel too much, even to the point of saying that it is my favorite, although if I was happy, I suffered and had my heart a thousand times with this couple who love and anger each other very constantly. I also liked the author's way of writing in a simple way that makes it easy to understand, with good dialogues and above all it becomes addictive and you get totally hooked on the novel without wanting to stop reading it. 

It is dangerous to need someone so much. You try to save him and he expects you to do it. You are a real mess. 


Sort:  

@godreader, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75