My Reflection.

in #english6 years ago

large.jpg

Image Source

And I swore, I promised myself not to get lost in the way again, that I would not leave my essence once again for the will of another human being, but...

Here I am, in front of a mirror, in front of a reflection that I do not recognize, whose gaze brushes me by each and every one of the edges of my skin, a look that feels like sharp stakes digging into the deepest part of me.

My body cries out to let it out, "Enough of this layer that dulls my feelings, my shine." I feel tears running down my face but I cannot observe them in the reflection, did I become cold? What an exasperating pain, it presses your chest, it breaks your ribs, it leaves you without a breath and Damn it! It leaves you like a simple bug lying on the ground thinking about infinity... Thinking is that you are nothing for the rest of the world and, no matter how hard you try to change it, it does not matter what you do to hide what it is inside, it will always come back, just as a boomerang will come.

Like a tornado, it hits you. Reality destroys you, trying to lie to yourself, to your brain, your heart… No, that doesn’t work; Sooner or later every fiber of you will take over and get what it wants, what you want.

Was it worth it to find myself in this capsule that I wanted to make of my life, again? I don’t know yet. I lost myself on the way, I was carried away by something I wasn’t sure of, it hurt me, but here I am, watching me, promising that it will not happen once again, swearing that I will never get away from my real identity... Just in time for the cycle to start again.

Hope you like it. It's something I wrote a long time ago.

Sort:  

hi that extract is very deep, let your thoughts and desires be free, so that you know the true meaning of freedom, your voice and your look have to be one, if you bought this text is because your being gives you signals , and if it is your inspiration, it is because you find yourself tied, untie your own chains

That's right, I have to untie my own chains, it's the only way I can be truly happy. Thank you for your comment!

Congratulations @gellyarenas: it is a spectacular poetic story that takes us to the depths of our being. Very good. Greetings.

I like this so-very-much lol.
I think it is important to not run away from yourself. I mean you can run, but you can't hide. It's important to find out and accept things and learn to live with every part of yourself.
Good work :)

Thank you! Yeah, that's something I've been working on, trying to be myself no matter what.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49