Decisions, anxiety, sadness, I dont know what to do and it's midnight

in #english6 years ago (edited)

It is difficult to make decisions having a broken life, you feel that nothing is going to turn out well or you are prepared for the worst, in my case I must confess that I am very pessimistic and I am very affected by what others think, I know it is not right and although I recognize that I am like this, I live day by day against all those thoughts.

I am at a peak in my life, alone, without work, with material things but very empty inside, with a lot of unfinished projects and also with a broken heart.

These last two and a half years my life was stopped, although I lived very nice things also horrible things, now adding the situation of the country (Venezuela), insecurity and that kills me the anxiety of being alone in places that bring me bad memories, not I know what to do.

I have been thinking about treating myself with some psychologist, I was investigating and I think I have an attention disorder or I am submerged in a depression. My sister will tell me that this is not content for steemit, but they are going to tell me that at some point in their lives they have not felt that way.

IMG_20180722_213652_206.jpgFinally in December if this life allows it I will fulfill 28 and I have to make a decision, the majority of my savings will go away with that decision, I will leave behind everything I think I have, I will start from scratch taking nothing but my memories. I do not know yet.

Sort:  

Life can be very hard at times. I've been there too. Surround yourself with friends and forget about the crap.

And do see a doctor. People think depression is a mental state; it's not. It's a biological response that's just as real is any physical illness. It's now on every doctor's screening for new patients in the US, because it's so common and tangible. Here's a really good Stanford University lecture on depression that might help you (and others) understand and accept what it really is:

Good luck. I wish you all the best. Followed and upvoted.

Thank you very much. I try, I follow you.

Thanks. And again, good luck.

Congratulations @gabycarol! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'd like to wish you best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47