Cervantes Magazine Vol. 16: Videogames

in #english7 years ago

[Cervantes Magazine - Number 16]

Hello Steemit community! We started this 2018 with a bit of nostalgia for the farewell of 2017, regardless of the good or bad things that happened throughout that year, I can only say that they all remain in our deepest memories.



Since we are talking about memories, I tell you that my childhood was based on watching Sunday television series like The Grimm’s Fairy Tale Classics, Woody Woodpecker, Popeye and other shows that if i try and remember, I might shed a tear.

Another vital part of my childhood was Videogames, with my Super Nintendo and PlayStations 1 and 2 enjoying different types of games with different difficulty modes, graphics and other things that filled me with joy when I was playing and when I could not to overcome a Puzzle in an era where there were no video game guides on the Internet (I didn’t even have Internet).

More than one gamer may have gone through a childhood similar to mine, so sometimes you would want to relive that beautiful experience nowadays and many would pay for something similar that would make them remember that childhood feeling with euphoria.

But what if I tell Nostalgic gamers that there is a title that precisely recreates those kind of feelings: the challenges of the old school Gaming and the setting of cartoons from the 30s.

Before you I present a game that won 2 nominations for the Steam Awards 2017 in the categories of:

1- Best soundtrack:


sss.png

Source


2- Even better than i expected


ss.png

Source


Readers of @cervantes, i present to you, Cuphead:



Source


In this Post I could explain and make a manuscript talking about the wonderfulness of this game, because it fulfilled all expectations and other things, but it turns out that months ago I had done just that, so I leave you the direct link of that review: | Information | Steemit knows CUDHEAD, and please DO NOT TREAT THE DEVIL !!! (I apologize for the spelling error, I did not notice it in the moment and it’s in the Steemit Blockchain forever).

For people who don’t want to read the full review, I will leave the following video of Youtuber and Spanish Videogame Journalist DayoScript, recognized for its channel focused on the criticism of movies, series and different titles of video games.



Cuphead [Analysis] - Post Script --- DayoScript


This type of works of art must be supported enormously by the community, since this means that quality titles are delivered, well-focused nostalgia can make an adult become a child for a moment, so that person can put a bit of happiness to his "Adult" life.

The magazine thanks you for taking some time to read this Post, we hope that this information has been useful and we suggest you keep an eye on the next publication, as there is still more material to cut on the subject of Cryptocurrencies and the World of Video Games.


[Return to Home page]


Sort:  

Very interesting post!
Very interesting to see.

muy buen post amigo

I understand you bro, those video games relax us and allow us to get out of everyday problems, it's like a kind of family for us in those difficult times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55