Toxic People

in #english6 years ago (edited)

This is another part of my life that I will share with you, my writing.
This is the lyrics of one of the first songs that I wrote, I regret not being able to put the sound to him but due to lack of experience with instruments I only write the lyrics.

I wish you could hear it when it's in my mind, I'm sure you'd love it.

"My own" is about a member of a toxic relationship that explains how he loves that person so much even knowing that it is bad for him but considering that he will be better off alone.

My own

She said it would not end like this.
that nobody will be hurt.
I thought everything would be fine.
but I also denied it.

I knew you were toxic to me.
but you killed me every day.
I knew there were other people
who could complete me.
but I insisted on moving forward.

Now I'm better on my own.
Isn't that I lost the fear of being alone.
but I will not waste time with the wrong person.

I love your perfect mistakes.
I believed in everything you said.
I thought we were honest,
and leave jealousy aside.

I knew you were toxic to me.
but your look confused me to be happy.
You took me away from you
and now if I lost myself in you.

Now I'm better on my own.
Isn't that I lost the fear of being alone.
but I will not waste time with the wrong person.


Source:photo

Have you ever had a toxic person in your life? What have they done about it?

I hope you liked it, leave your votes and comments.
follow me in: instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93