It hurt to love you

in #english6 years ago

It hurt to love you and to know that you did not care
It hurt to think and know that you did not hurt me
It hurt to look at you and know you ignored me I split in two
It hurt to dream and to know that everything was a fantasy made me cry
It hurt to know that you said you loved me, while you expressed it to others.
It hurt to know that it was not your first choice, while you were mine
But, you know it does not matter, I do not hold a grudge because thanks to that pain I grew as a person, I know that one day you will come back asking me to return, asking for forgiveness, saying that I forgot the past and the words that you should not have said. That day I'll tell you, I forgive you, but I'm sorry it's late I have another love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50