Life in venezuela

in #english7 years ago (edited)

Hello again, dear reader :) welcome, I hope you find this reading interesting and enjoyable

First of all, I will speak about this topic based on my experience and the experiences of those arround me.
second of all, i do not mean to offend others people's beliefs, whether some people actually support our president others do not, respect to my story and my opinion is all I politely ask for.

I honestly can't talk about everything that I think it's wrong, there are just so many things.
it's sad to think about the missery that our goverment tries to hide at all cost to other countries, people are suffering.
whether they admmit it or not. people are dying of hunger, people kill for food, people die for the lack of medicine.

there's no food. and when you can find It, it's incredibly expensive.
Imagine working for months to buy a pair of shoes, Imagine spending all your paycheck in 2 bags of food. and let me tell you, for people with families that's not enough. the bolivar has no value.

There's no money. at the moment, finding cash is a hunting, let me put it this way, you can go to the bank and get only 20.000 bsf. that's the cost of an empanada. that's it, no more cash, but what happens when you don't have a car and have to take the bus? wich you need cash for.

There's no freedom. my mom says at least 10 times to me "god bless you baby, may he always be with you." i'm scared to take my phone with me, the fear of being robbed or worse. for just a phone. it's crazy. there's no safety anywere you go.

My best friend had to leave the country, that was one of the saddest moments of my life, 10 years of friendship, and counting. and as my friend many others leave the country to (hope for) a better future.

I've realized that my future won't be as I want it if I don't leave too, I decided a long time ago I would leave, I don't see myself living like this, if I stay here I won't have the bright future I'm studying for. I have goals and dreams I want to accomplish and sadly I know it can't happen here. hurts to know I'll have to leave everyone I love as soon as I graduate from college, wich will be next year.

There are so many other things happening, so many man, you know what's sad? to see people fighting for trash, TRASH.
so many people are blind, the people who support this "president" are so blind, the sad thing is they choose to be like this, I saw a woman say with my own eyes and I quote: "I don't care if I have to eat shit. I love my president, and I won't stop supporting him, I can live on the streets and don't have anything but he will and he DESERVES TO BE RICH" that left me speechless and hopeless.

i'm not one to speak too much about politics, I try to stay away from comfrontations and disscussions as much as I can

here's the uggly truth, you choose to believe my words or not.

PEACE
FREEDOM
LOVE

Cienna.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to steemit @cienna. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cienna to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74