The venezuelan's reality

in #english6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends. My name is Paola Barrera. I am 21 years old and I am Venezuelan.

We tend to avoid imagining or maybe thinking about the possibility of separating from the people who are part of your day to day, or just those people who, although you do not see them every day, know that you can see them at any time and that they will be there, to you. But ... What happens when, overnight, the nation that saw you grow up, that gave you your friends, your family, your best moments; Is responsible for snatching all this?

Could you imagine that in less than a year you would be left without the physical presence of your loved ones and best friends? This is basically the story of 99% of Venezuelans, in the blink of an eye, our family members, best friends, teachers, classmates, neighbors, among others; They emigrated from the country.

The departure of the large number of Venezuelans is so remarkable, that there are few times when we are inside a vehicle transit queue because in the hours when the city was more collapsed, the same amount of population in the city is no longer found .

What is the reason for this kind of evacuation? Just enough to walk a couple of hours around the city and observe on each corner of the streets where garbage accumulates, more than one person looking for food among the waste, a reality impossible to assimilate for many.

Shortage of food, personal products, products for vehicles, exuberant prices, insecurity, among other factors that directly affect the quality of life of the population. This sad reality has been part of the day to day lives in Venezuela.

Thousands of young people with their dreams frustrated by not being able to count on the resources to continue their studies, or people with studies and numerous titles whose remuneration is unable to meet their needs. This has caused the emigration of a large part of the people who lived in Venezuela, among them my uncles, cousins, best friends, teachers, coaches, neighbors; whose departure brings with it the feelings of many who appreciate him and we miss him greatly.

No one was prepared to confront these games, I'm sure many of us thought at this precise moment "I would have taken more time at his side", but selfishness can not be part of this process, so we all aspire and want the place to where they have gone well and prosper, meanwhile those of us who remain in the country miss them every day of our lives, we miss doing those things that we usually did together when they were still in the country. Every friend and family member who has left the country has taken a part of my heart with me, it is sad to ask myself Will I ever see them again?


Will I have an afternoon of sushi with my best friend?


Will we go back to meeting girls with my friends, being one in the Dominican Republic, one in Chile and the other in the USA?


Will I laugh again in class with my friend who had to go to the USA?


Will I sing karaoke again with my friend who went to Peru?


Will we share the new songs we learn on the piano while he is in Colombia?

The answer to all these questions is really uncertain, I just hope that someday I will be able to do all these things with them again and that my beautiful nation and my beautiful country will be raised and restored.

Sort:  

Your knowledge that you must balance between missing them and wishing them well tempers your sorrow and your hope. I'm sure everyone who reads this cannot help but sympathize with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45