Increase your English vocabulary.

in #english4 years ago (edited)

I am preparing for my English Duolingo test, and I need to improve my writing, reading, speaking, listening and to increase my vocabulary. I have searched many times about these topics but could not find any helpful material.
Recently I found out a youtube lecture of increasing the English vocabulary.it helped me.
His following tips and tricks are the following:

1-Read more

Read more books, Novels, and magazines. Do not read all uninterested stuff. Read-only in which you are interested.

2-Write more

Not only read it but to write it. Make new sentences of those words but sentences must provide clear meanings. For example "sky is beautiful". so it does not provide the proper meaning of the word. what ? the sky is blue. you mean beautiful means blue.

3-Do does not limit to one word.

Learn new words of the same meaning and use them in the new sentences.

so, these were some tips form youtube video. I hope you have learnt it.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31