determination

in #english6 years ago

I want to tell you something and I hope to motivate you with this writing. If they want something in life they really want something in their life, whatever it may be, a dream of those that seems unattainable, they can forget the comforts, the facilities, everything is pink and full of happiness, the road it will be longer for some than for others, the same path will be less complicated for some than for others, but there is always a way to go through obstacles and all of us absolutely face the biggest, strongest and most difficult enemy to overcome. invisible enemy that turns out to be oneself, but I will briefly tell you the summary of the summary of my story, I come from a huge family full of difficulties and problems surely like anybody, when I was born my first big fight was for my life, because I was born with a liver disease that made my existence in this world unviable, however for things that for me is God or for others is the fate I won in a long process said condition, as a child I lived fascinating I was very happy with the success stories I saw in the movies or when I knew about the story of some great scientist, inventor, etc. and always forge in my mind that anything in this life that one can put into a visualization can become a reality, and I thought if these people are admired famous, influential and recognized is because they are different from the common.
When I was young I studied a lot, I wanted to be someone in life, to highlight in some way the great hope of the family to seek recognition, and to positively impact the lives of others was something that felt like a flame in my chest. I met the sport thanks to one of my brothers who played professional soccer and after a great athlete who is also my cousin thanks to them I knew more about the motivation of the vision and what for my brother was the most important, the Determination , word that throughout my life was gaining strength in many things, when I started running I remembered all the time that being motivated was very important for my performance as an athlete but many times we can not stay motivated 24/7 for 365 days of the year because in sports you win and you lose you suffer injuries, you have difficulties like anything else in life, but there was something else that made me get out of bed take a transport and undergo intense, painful training, and extensive, because I had determined to emphasize in it to run, to be happy to make mine feel that I could do something extraordinary, I wanted to break paradigms of being a normal boy and that my life would be a normal and ordinary life, this was not what I wanted, I did not want to be the ordinary kid, another one of the 7500 million on this planet, this was not how I had visualized as a child.
Little by little I got better, I was always surrounded by people who supported me, as well as others who did not find any sense in what I was doing, but that never mattered to me because I simply felt good doing what most people do not dare to do, Little by little the dream that great visualization is taking shape and is becoming reality. I deeply believe that whatever I propose today I can achieve it, I believe that whatever I put in my objectives today I can achieve it, I may not have any idea how to do it, it may take me a long time, I may postpone it several times, it may be that there are many difficulties, but something I learned very well is that the determination when it is real, is like the blinders that put the horses so that they look ahead and can see where they are going and keep them on the road. If they adopt this in their lives they will become stronger, if they adopt that in their lives many things will become insignificant many problems will stop being problems and they will be levers of opportunities, if they are determined to achieve something they will do it reality no matter what, how, when, or where, they will simply make it reality and when that reality is seen in front of them I swear that the satisfaction is so huge that they will generate a momentum in their lives that will make them feel that can swallow the whole world.
Several months ago I wanted to make a change in my life and made the decision to stop running alone against the clock on the athletic tracks because I already felt that athletics had given me many things and was already fulfilling its cycle in my life. But the dream is still very present in me which is to impact people's lives in a positive way, to show the world that we can be what we want to be, as long as we have the purpose, but within that there is also a dream which does not let me sleep, with which I think every day and I visualize myself and go to Olympic games and I am determined to do so, only now with a greater degree of difficulty as I go from an individual sport to one in team, rugby, and my role in it besides becoming an extraordinary athleteIMG_20171009_144623_198.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @arriagasavage! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @arriagasavage! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @arriagasavage! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64