Abby Cadabby / Step by step + explanation

in #english5 years ago

First of all I wanted to start making the small drawing because it reminds me too much of my childhood, if I remember correctly this character was premiered in 2006 and I was a super fan of Sesame Street, so when I first saw her Once on TV I loved it immediately and fell in love with it, checking my stuff I found a sketch of this character a year ago so I decided to redo it.

Sep 1.png



Here the drawing that I have made is Abby Cadabby but in a human version, of course without losing his style that characterizes him, as is his skin color, and highlighting his striking colors on the part of his hair.

The original Abby Cadabby for those who do not know her is the one in the photo here, she is a little fairy who is in training to learn how to use her magical powers, she is super tender, affectionate and loving with all the characters of Sesame Street, or At least that's how I remember him.

Link

Step by Step

DSC02812.JPG

First as I mentioned before, the drawing was already done, but it was not digital. So I have taken a picture to pass it to my computer (work on laptop) and from there to pass it to the program I work with.

Screenshot_1.png

Here you can see how the picture of the drawing is in the program, then I will start to make the lines of the drawing, this is done thanks to a tool that is in that program known as LikeWork

After having made the lines in the drawing, this has been the result. I have made them blue, but if this does not matter much, because you can change the color of the line later without any problem. In the part below, to be more specific where part of your dress ends, I have made that ugly line since I will need it when selecting the coloring area, but this one will later eliminate it and make a blur.

DSC02812.png

Now the funniest part begins ... coloring! I usually start coloring the skin, but in this case I wanted to start with your outfit, and this is where you can see the difference that I mentioned earlier with the final line of the LineWork in the dress.

After that I start to color your skin, if you have noticed it is a color between pink and a light purple, and I have colored your purple lips.

5.png

Now I will focus on the hair, to be honest the part of the drawing that I liked to color the most, I used a blur for the colors pink, red, purple and somewhat black. I have also colored his eyes and changed the pink color to the LineWork in the part of the eyes and in the other lines that make up the drawing, the result being the following:

8.png

Finally I made some touches in the drawing, I wanted to add the small white flowers since they look too tender and I feel they go according to their personality, I have added a yellow blush and some details to the clothes, and I have added a background Green to highlight colors. I hope the drawing is to your liking.

Sep 1.png



  • The program I have used is called Paint tool sai

The separator you just saw, is my authority.
The images you just saw, are my authority, except for the gifs there I left the link.


Thank you very much for reading, any comments and questions you have will be well received.

Nursing student - Artist - @arisita

✔ I invite you to read more of my latest contents

Why is it important to treat tuberculosis?
¿Por qué es importante tratar la tuberculosis?
Energy conducting minerals - Knowing electrolytes


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83