💛💙❤️ Venezuela 💛💙❤️ / step by step + explanation + experience

in #english6 years ago

💛 Venezuela 💛

💙 Step by step 💙

❤️ Hi ❤️

Friends of steemit, how are you? Today I bring you a drawing inspired by my country and by the situation that is happening, I almost never upload to my social networks things about my country but I am not blind either for difficult moments to say nothing.

venezuela2.png

separador.png

Explanation:

More than a year ago I had already made a drawing inspired by the situation in Venezuela, because the illustration is now a redraw of that old drawing. And I really thought about redrawing it for quite some time, so take advantage of the dates to do it and give it more emotion and feelings. Below I leave the previous drawing.

venezuela.png

separador.png

Experience:

IMG-20190123-WA0014.jpg

On January 23 there was a march in all parts of Venezuela, this march was to discredit Maduro's presidency; In the city where I am from, the streets were filled with thousands of people, the 3 main streets (four lanes each) were full of people. This march also meant a lot to my parents, since it was the first they went, because before they worked in government posts (which means that if they attended an opposition march or declared that they are against the government they were dismissed from one) , but they no longer have positions in the government and they can freely say that they are opponents and hate Maduro hahahaha when we arrived at our house we learned that Guaido proclaimed himself as interim President, that meant a lot since it is a very big step, and Now that I analyze it, that means that finally, in all my life, my country has another president outside the Chávez ideology.

IMG-20190123-WA0003.jpg

Although at this moment I have the hype to a million I do not want to celebrate at all, to later take me to a very ugly disappointment. I still resent that something is advancing in my country, I hope all this turns out well and that finally this nightmare ends.

separador.png

Step by step:

venezuela2lineart.png

As always I do pencil sketches in my sketchbook. Then I take a picture and I go to the program I use to digitize (paint tool sai) and I do it with a brush modified to my liking.

venezuela2cabello.png

For the characteristics of the girl, who as for me represents Venezuela has to have representative features of here, this goes with the hair and the color of eyes, of a dark and long brown. To color the hair I put a base color and then I add lights and shadows with the modified marker tool to my liking.

venezuela2piel.png

And also with the skin color, a dark color, very nice hahaha and for the flag that you put on her cheeks, as if it were a blush, I painted it but in a separate layer and put it as shade. I paint the skin in the same way as the hair, but only after adding shadows and that I blend it with the water brush tool modified to my preference.

venezuela2.png

For this current drawing I made another fund, I made the Venezuelan flag, I wanted it to have more life and something more representative of the country. And at the end I color the lineart by placing a layer on top of the lineart and placing it on the cut out group.

separador.png

💜 I think everything I wanted to say I already said, but another news that I just heard is that Guaidó asked for humanitarian aid for Venezuela and if we are going to receive it, money for medicine and food. That is another great advance that has been looking for for quite some time. But good if that was all, I hope you liked it, it would help me a lot to give upvote, comment and share. Greetings and I love you 💜

Firma.png

I have social networks

Another way to support my work

Sort:  

Me encantó, la tristeza a la mano del maltrato que ha llevado es muy gráfica.

Muchas gracias ❤️

Buenisimo te amo!!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47