Step by step drawing of mine

in #english6 years ago

Step by step drawing of mine

In this post I will explain a bit how I make my drawings in digital. For this small explanation I will use my last drawing of the challenge #drawthisinyourstyle the original drawing belongs to @ / linkdoodle (that is your user in Instagram) and already in a previous post explain what the challenge was, but practically is to draw the same Only in my style.

linkdoodle.png


First of all, the program I use to digitize is called paint tool sai. It is very easy to learn to use and what I like is that you can create your own brushes. Another little thing is that I use a drawing board wacom intuos draw.

linkdoodle1.png

I always do the sketches in pencil and then I take a picture of that drawing. There are quite a few artists who start drawing in digital but I do not feel comfortable doing that, so I do it in the traditional way and also in that way I do not lose the habit of grabbing a pencil to draw.

linkdoodle2.png

I do the lineart with a created brush, the program has not determined it.

linkdoodle3.png

I always start by painting the skin and then the hair. To paint first select the part I want to paint, then I cover that area with a base color and then I start to put shadows or highlights. For shadows use a marker brush.

linkdoodle4.png

Then I paint the clothes, a small thing that I always do is that when my drawing takes a great part of the black value, I do not use a pure black value, I do it for aesthetic thing of my part that for another thing.

linkdoodle.png

Then I go with the background, as it is a drawing in which I almost have to completely copy the original work because that is the background it brings. And finally I do not leave the lineart in black, but I color it, depending on the area in which it is. I do that by creating a new blank layer (that layer has to be on top of the lineart layer), and I press the button that says cut out group, there I can already color the lineaert with a hard brush.

And ready, half explain how to draw in digital. Maybe in the future it will be more detailed, but they are happy with this for now.


I have social networks

Sort:  

Such a spendid job here @anira.art! Until I started to see the process photos like the ones you've shared, I had no idea the work that went into digital art! Thank you for enlightening me :)

Thanks to you for taking the trouble to see my post. I hope you continue to like my next publications.

Nice one anira.art. i like how you've also kept the old school intact by sketching the piece in pencil first. I like old school. Not an artist myself but having seen this and also other digital artists, i am getting more intrigued by this. Thanks for taking us through your creation and explaining the steps. Wonderful piece.

Thank you very much for viewing my publication and I hope you are still interested in digital artists, everyone needs support.

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86