Sight Words Drag and Drop: is & the

in #english4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I'm back after a million years! During this time I've continued my work as a preschool teacher in a bilingual school. In my country we speak Spanish and in this school we teach all of our grades in English.

With everything that's happened recently, I decided to make my own Patreon account. It is: The Teaching Pod. There I'll be sharing teaching tips, resources and offering private online English lessons for preschool children.

Promo image.png

Some of the resources that parents and teachers can use will be like this activity: Sight Words Drag and Drop: is & the.
It is created in Google Slides, so you'll need to make a copy by clicking on the blue make a copy button. This way you'll be able to work with your preschooler!

Instructions:
Tell your child or student to drag each coin and place it on top of the correct sight word. As easy as that!

From now on, I'll be sharing some of the content from my Patreon here, and if you like it maybe you'll consider joining me on that other platform to get all of my Patreon exclusive content! I've already released a 5 booklets bundle to practice reading words with the short a vowel sound. And in the coming weeks I'll release booklet bundles for all the other vowels.

If this would interest you, please contact me!

Parents and teachers I hope you find this activity helpful.

Sort:  

Hello amandagomez!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66