Bedfordshire

in #england6 years ago

Bedfordshire is a ceremonial county I believe in the East of England and not to far from where I lived so I looked for places to visit or events to attend. Below are some of them and when you visit the individual pages you can see the images and links to videos I shot while there.

Bedford – This a busy place and has a variety of points that could potentially provide hours of entertainment. One prominent place I can think of and visited were Bedford Corn Exchange which oddly enough is a theater.

Bedford dragonboat festival – When I saw this advertised I had to attend for many reasons not the least of which is we have no dragons in the United States. I had a great time, see more on the page.

St George day – Hey, I had never heard of St George, let alone know he had his own day. The whole event was so English I had to spend the entire day there. See why on the page.

Wrest Park – Quite a place if I do say so.

Churches – England is literally filled with cathedrals and churches and Bedfordshire is no different. I visited several of them and took loads of pictures, be sure and see them as I grabbed some great photos.

Peterborough – An old industrial town with a train station, a cathedral and great places to eat and shop.

Peterborough Dragonboat festival – Yes, you guessed it. I attended this festival as well and it was packed with people as a carnival set up at the same time. I didn’t see any real dragons despite a ruthless search but it was all in good fun.

Visit and subscribe or friend me on my other Social Media and Travel sites and watch as I develop them.
https://wp.me/P3CC9J-6vq

Wizard of Where

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66