You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Europe trip! Part 4: Bristol, cousinly bonding and somerset ciders

in #england7 years ago

OK, now I feel like Prickingson, after giving you all that advice on your Torquay post, I realise that you already have your own; well established, by the looks of it, blog.

I guess that's what I get for reading you backwards.

Anyway, another great post, I love Brizzle, I was just there a couple of weekends ago visiting friends, with my little 'un. They live fairly near to the Tobacco Factory; do you know it?

‘Dyke’ something because I thought of Dick Van Dyke when I heard the name.

Could have been called Mary Poppins, or Bad English Accent...

15 quid at KFC?? That should literally be an arrestable offence!

Cg

Sort:  

Ha ha! Trust me, it's not that well established. Any advice on anything computer and blog related is greatly appreciated, and I'll sit cross legged and stare in awe like a superfan staring creepily at a celebrity...

Yeah loved Bristol. I was only there for a day so I don't know it that well, I know that big old pub that overlooks the river and thats pretty much it. I do really like the city centre though and I could see why my cousin fell in love with it

I did quiver a bit when she said the price, but being English I went full on upper middle class mode and paid her, pretending I could afford it, secretly scowling at my cousin at the same time

Thanks again for showing an interest. I'm having connection issues at the moment so my computer is mega slow, but when it stops being a dingbat I'll pop over to your site. I managed to follow you but none of your posts would load up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45