A Lady Engineer’s Perspective: Trying to look tough

in #engineering7 years ago

image
My casual shoe Vs. My safety shoe

Our OOTD’s (Outfit of the day) wouldn’t be perfect without those shoes on. And as civil engineer, I couldn’t afford not to wear my safety shoes since it is a part of our PPE or Personal Protective Equipment.

We are required to wear this oversized, steel toe footwear at the construction site AT ALL TIMES to prevent ourselves from getting hurt the moment we step on sharp objects.

Once I’m starting to put it on, it feels like I’m transforming from a fine lady to a tough woman real quick.

I believe this safety shoes somehow resembles my personality as a person. All my life, I preferred to stay on the safe side, afraid of taking risks. It seems like I’ve never gotten out of my comfort zone.

I’ve been on my darkest days before and I think it is just my defense mechanism not to let anyone hurt me. AGAIN.

But at the end day, I’m just a barefooted, vulnerable person inside this protecting cover.

Nuff with the drama, me (right side) and my fellow lady engineer (left side) just wanted to say HI :D

image
We're like ninjas bec it's sooo hot in here. We're just too damn hot!

Sort:  

Wow! I used to dream of building with blocks. But look at you. :) I find your shoe sexy tho.

Hi @smaeunabs! Congratulations for being one of the featured authors of @steemph.cebu's "Weekly Feature of Authors".

As a reward, 50% of the SBD rewards will be equally shared among the six of you. Take a look at this post :

Steemph.cebu Weekly Feature of Authors | Week # 1"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51