You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calculating and deciding on thermal insulation for an energy-efficient house

in #engineering6 years ago

Hey @alexdory thank you for the detailed info regarding heat loss and insulation. I must say I enjoyed the comparison of building materials. Oh, by the way, is Thermal Conductivity (k) a dimensionless quantity (bare number)?

I appreciate your analysis regarding insulation techniques and materials. Oh and thank you for the equations concerning heat loss and transmission.

Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Wow, I don't know how I have missed your comment. It rarely happens!

Thermal Conductivity(k) is measured in the international system in watts per meter kelvin and in BTU, under the imperial units. This is why, depending on where you buy your AC unit or boiler, they will have different measurement units.

Again sorry for missing it!

Well, thank you so much for taking the time to respond anyway!

We're all human beings so it's absolutely reasonable if you just missed this comment of mine. What matters is that you did take the time to respond and answer my question and I really appreciate that.

Take care, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28