You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun to know: Selecting materials in engineering

in #engineering6 years ago

Thanks for the post. Followed.

Materials science is no longer necessary, we now have all purpose flour. It serves all purposes, it says so right in the name.

Sometimes I think materials are chosen for their fallibility in their assigned purpose, as a part of planned obsolescence.

Sort:  

As you can see, my profile picture is bread. Even I am made of all purpose flour ;)

Please don't give my secrets away.

Plannet obsooescebce is beyond my knowledge, so I will not comment on that one :)

The applications are boundless, bread made of flour, who knew?

Your secrets are safe with Steemit.

Planned obsolescence is a tool for increasing long term sales by designing products to wear out unnecessarily. Often this is accomplished by choosing inferior materials.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01