You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calculating and deciding on thermal insulation for an energy-efficient house

When do find all the time to write this kind of posts 😮?

Readers! Come back, I can also show it graphically!

You caught me there 😁😅! I was like, no way I will get all those formulas! So glad I already learned all of those by practice, at least I can guess most of them 😂.
Another great article mate, keep going! I love free, good quality information 😉!

Regarding windows, I find PVC quite bad. Once because is toxic, and secondly, gets deformed over time and would lose those insulation properties. Wood all the way for me 😁.
Just to put something useful in my comment.

Sort:  

You don't want to know the process, trust me. I work overtime 9:30 - 20:00 so I basically write on my work breaks, most of the times in bursts of 15 minutes, a few times a day. An article takes me two or three days to write in this way but having a well-structured table of contents helps. The table of contents I devise mentally while driving to work and it's the first thing that I write. Some comments I make while waiting to pick up my girlfriend from work, in the parking lot, on my phone.

I am not allowed to steem from home, as we only have a short time to be together :)

About PVC: They are just a little toxic, but remember that you can use these windows indefinitely (50+ years) so you might actually preserve the environment by not buying 3 or 4 sets of wooden window frames. And it doesn't deform over time if it's sufficient quality. They have steel structures inside to prevent that, just don't make the window pane too big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30